Product:
Kirkland cat food
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
By Nature Adult Formula Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

KumpiKat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Purina One Hairball relief
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Judy  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

What a bargain

posted 6 years ago

Believe it or not this is a healthy,inexpensive cat food.
The first ingredient is chicken.

My cats all love it...and I love the price.

Pros: Three paws up

Cons: none

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lydia B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

Since my cats (ages 10 and 9) began eating Kirkland Cat Food I have seen a vast improvement in their overall health. They eat less food and are actually drinking more water. My vet said that this is because they are getting more of what they need from less food and can now distinguish between being hungry and being thirsty. Both cats have begun to lose excess weight, their coats have a nice shine, and they seem to have much more energy to play. It's almost like I've got kittens again.

Pros: Cost effective, no beef or gluten products

Cons: Can only be bough in bulk at Costco

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 5

Very comparable

posted 7 years ago

Kirkland brand cat food is worth the price and I like buying it in bulk. It is very comparable to other name brand foods for the health factor. Though my cat prefers the "cheap" brands which are pretty much like junk food, but who can blame her? Motto in our house, "you get what you get and you don't throw a fit!" So she eats it and is happy to be fed.

Pros: Affordable and healthy

Cons: not as tasty for the kitty

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mayo2244
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy for it's price

posted 7 years ago

A a good cat food that seems to offer what the other name brands do, but at an affordable price. Keeps the cat healthy and happy, but she prefers to cheap food when given the choice.

Pros: healthy and great price

Cons: large bag for one cat

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa E A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Kirkland Cat Food @ Costco

posted 6 years ago

Bella loves this food and it works perfectly in our budget. She made an easy transition to this food :)

Pros: Reasonably Priced

Cons: Really large bag

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›