Product:
Lockable Cat Flap Door
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Pet Mate:
Pet Mate Pet Taxi
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Pet Mate Fresh Flow Water Fountain
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Pet Mate C50
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 42 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
magnetic closure pet door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petsafe Cat Flap Big 4Way White Lock
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Easy Step High-Guard Pet Gate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Boswelltxk
Flag
Rating: 5

3rd purchase

posted 6 years ago

I love this door. This is the 3rd one I've bought and installed on the door leading tot he garage. We put the litter box in the garage so the excess litter doesn't get in the house. Also keeps the smell out of the house! Watch the lock! Kids like playing with the lock and your cat can get stuck either in or out. I've taped the lock to the open position.

Pros: easy access

Cons: watch the lock

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Conveinent for pets!

posted 6 years ago

These are o.k. but i am afraid we would have racoons and mice and anything else crawling come in.

Pros: opens for cat or dog to go outside,

Cons: other animals can come in to.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aaron
Flag
Rating: 4

A great option

posted 6 years ago

These are great for convenience but other animals can enter just as well. Our cats did have one for a awhile but we eliminated the ouutdoor access and kept an indoor cat door to enter other areas of the house where the doors are often shut--works well and makes sure they can get back to their litter box.

Pros: great option

Cons: other critters can come in as well

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanie
Flag
Rating: 1

Nice Door for Limited Access

posted 6 years ago

We installed this door on our screen door off our patio for our kitties access to the backyard. If we forget to lock it each night we sometimes find that a raccoon may have come through it to the patio. No problem though since its only the patio. One cat loves the flap door, but we have one cat that prefers that the flap be left up, so we prop it open with a small wire. It has saved us from opening the door every 20 minutes for them and keeps most of the birds out of the patio. We have had a couple of wrens hop through the door to check out the patio, but most find their way back out.

Pros: Has a lock to keep them in, and swings easily for slipping through.

Cons: Screws were too long for our needs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barb  A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 5 years ago

I have a few of these through the house for my 3 cats. I put them in so they had places to go away from the dogs and also so the dogs wouldn't eat their food or get into the litter boxes. They had no trouble learning to go through the door and if they need to be confined in a room for awhile, the lock comes in handy! The metal frame of the cat door is really durable too--my one rottweiler used to try to stick her head through the door to see what was going on behind the closed door, and she only bent the frame a small bit :)!!

Pros: easy to use, good price, durable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›