Product:
Cat Walk Glass Mount Door Clear
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
magnetic closure pet door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Petsafe Cat Flap Big 4Way White Lock
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Easy Step High-Guard Pet Gate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for a house with a cat fence

posted 6 years ago

These are great - very stylish, but please never let your pet(s) outside unattended. There are companies that make safe outdoor enclosures for cats, but flying predators are still a concern unless it's completely covered.

Pros: Good for a house with a cat fence

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roana
Flag
Rating: 1

No

posted 7 years ago

This is a neat idea but i don't think cats should go in and outside. I think if you are the owner of a cat you usually keep them inside.If you want to put this where it leads to a closed in pourch then i think that would be fine but not outside. i would be scared my cats would go outside and never come back, plus if they are declawed how are they going to fight for themselves outside.

Pros: neat idea but no!

Cons: no no!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

April H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Kind of skeptical

posted 6 years ago

I'm not so sure about these, if your pets can go in and out as they please then what about other critters? I live in the country and see a lot of rabbits, skunks ,possums,etc. I can only imagine waking to one of those critters in my house.

Pros: come and go as they please

Cons: What about other animals

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KathyAlice
Flag
Rating: 4

Great idea

posted 6 years ago

I wonder how hard this is to install? We've been talking about putting these in and this would be awesome for our back patio doors. we too live in the country so wild critters might be a problem... any suggestions?

Pros: great idea

Cons: uncertain

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pamela M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Interesting idea . . .

posted 6 years ago

This looks great, but how the heck would you cut a hole in your glass patio door? How much would it cost to pay somebody to do that in addition tot he price of the cat flap? And how much heat would be lost through that hole? Not sure it makes a whole lot of sense. But a good idea for some I guess.

Pros: Convenient, aesthetically pleasing

Cons: Cost to install??

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›