Product:
Homemade Cat Shelf
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kitty Barn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Half Moon Multi Tier Tower
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Kitty Washroom
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
cindy-lou J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat shelves a Must have

posted 6 years ago

TLC cat shelter has all kinds & types of shelves for the cats to perch on walls & windows. Just can't get enough shelves because Cats love them and look adorable on them

Pros: great

Cons: after you get one you're addicted to get more

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheryln
Flag
Rating: 5

Looking out the window

posted 5 years ago

My cats love a shelf right at the window so they can watch the birds & sometimes see other cats go by. We have one at three different windows. The first one my husband made big enough for two cats. The best part of Homemade is you can design your own.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: can be a lot of work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Anything homemade is the best!

posted 5 years ago

We made wide shelves in a window where it did not matter if it stuck further away from the window. Covered it with carpeting stapled underneath. When the carpet starts getting that used look to it, just pull off the old and on with the new.

Pros: can be made to exact measurements for a particular window

Cons: you need to be handy with a screwdriver & staple gun

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Coleen P.
Flag
Rating: 5

We have several of them

posted 5 years ago

We have made a few shelves for our cats to perch on. They would work fine for smaller cats and kittens, but we have a big 20 lb. cat that broke one of the biggest shelves, he was just too heavy.

Pros: You can customize them

Cons: Not always quality made

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail
Flag
Rating: 5

Cats love high places

posted 6 years ago

Cats love to climb on shelves, we have several of them in our shelter and the cats just love them. You will always find a few of them perched up there just watching the world from above.

Pros: cats love them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›