Product:
Homemade Cat Shelf
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kitty Barn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Half Moon Multi Tier Tower
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Kitty Washroom
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
MaxxieBrown
Flag
Rating: 5

My cats love to sit on this

posted 6 years ago

Having indoor cats, I wanted to give them the opportunity to enjoy looking outside.

I took a shelf that come off a bookshelf, bought some brackets and screws. I covered the book shelf with a bought bathroom mat the same color as my kitchen. I wrapped the mat around the shelf and sewed the longs ends together with fishing line and a bent needle.

I then hung the cat shelf so that the cats could sit at the window window without falling of the ledge.

Picture to be added...

Pros: Pepper, Wild & Sage love this shelf

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 5

A Favorite For Many!

posted 5 years ago

Your cat will love you for this. Our cat is a little on the hefty side so my husband cutom made a shelf for her. You would want to have this the length of your window and wide enough so when they are laying that they won't fall off. We gave the shelf extra support by using a wooden dowel of good size and put it underneath to act like a brace. Your covering can be of any thickness but the thicker the better of course. Use a color/pattern of your choosing to match your decor. You'll get plenty of Purrs & licks for this one.

Pros: decorator friendly

Cons: never enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat Shelf!

posted 6 years ago

At the animal shelter that I volunteer at, we use cat shelfs everywhere. The cats love them! We have all shapes and sizes as well as shelves that run all the way up the wall diagonally, that lead to shelves up by the ceiling for a cat "getaway." They love them. It gives the cats that are a little more "shy" an area to be by themselves. It also allows the more playful cats to burn some energy. I higly recommend these - whether you have a shelter or just for your inside cats. They love them and have lots of uses.

Pros: Extremely useful

Cons: Hard to take down

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

Lookout perch

posted 6 years ago

We have several of these in our cellar where the cats spend time when we're not home. Lets them get up to window level so they can watch the birds out side. Some times stray cats meet them at the window and the fun starts. Also gets them up high so they can grab the field mice in the rafters.

Pros: Easy to make

Cons: have clean up the hair and hairballs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

On the windows in our house without additional shelving, our poor bigger kitties constantly fall off... So the windows in our house where they have room, they absolutely love! They love to sit and watch the world outside, and occasionally swat at a bug on the other side...

Pros: Cats love em!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›