Product:
Whisker City Selecta Cat Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 67 reviews.

More Products By Whisker City:
Whisker City Plush Hut Hooded Cat Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Whisker City® Organic Mice
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 58 reviews.

See all (45) ›

Similar Products:
Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petzazz Placemat
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Decorative Cat Treat Container
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

53 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bill P.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat never leaves his dish

posted 5 years ago

I have a cat named Pete. He's a rather large cat. Likes to eat alot. The best thing next to eating is drinking, so we went ahead and picked him up a Cat Care Stainless Steel Non-Skid Cat Dish. If heaven had a name, it Pete's eyes, it would be Cat Care Stainless Steel Non-Skid Cat Dish. He likes to look down in it and see his relection in that nice shiny stainless steel bottom while he's lapping up his cool refreshing bottled water. When his other cat buddies come over to visit, they all hang out at the dish and swap catnip stories. I was thinking of getting one for myself!

Pros: Stainless steel - doesn't skid - holds water

Cons: Why didn't they think of this sooner

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Comes in handy

posted 5 years ago

I have a cat who insists on moving the water bowl around and making a pool in the kitchen. Ok during the day, not so fun in the middle of the night when you forget and fall (at least I didn't fall on anybody!) I got this for him and voila, no more messes. He was mad at me for a few days, but he is better now. It is very durable, easy to clean, and hard to tip. Now on occasion he will scoop the water out, but the mess is nowhere near as big as when he could move the water bowl.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-03-05 00:27:56 GMT]:
It is also nice because my niece can't slide it across the kitchen floor either!

Pros: hard to tip, easy to clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!

posted 5 years ago

This is a product that I was so pleased with that I bought several and donated them to our local cat recue shelter. They are easily cleaned and hold a nice amoun of food or water. Our cat is forever playing with the feeding dishes and this dish makes it difficult for her to "bat" around the floor.Although this bowl is labeled as skid resistant, it is still able to tip over. The bowl fits right in with todays stainless steel look.

Pros: Stylish in todays decor

Cons: will still tip over

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product...........

posted 5 years ago

We have this product for one of our cats (the other cat has his in a holder) anyway the dish is amazing. It stays put and the cat isn't chasing it all over the place. I do have a cat that is having a temper tantrum right now as we have had to switch some things around and she has discovered if she is mad enough she can tip it over, but I really believe this is rare. I would buy another one again in a heartbeat.

Pros: cleans easily and is great quality..........

Cons: If a cats wants to tip it over badly enough they can.....

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Use for water

posted 5 years ago

I have a heavy stainless steel bowl w/a rubber ring on the bottom so it doesn't slide nor tip.

I use it for water for my cat. It holds a good amount, about 2 cups. I like the 2 cups as insurance. Just in case I am late getting home, I am sure kitty has enough water.

I especially like heavy stainless steel because it keeps the water colder, longer.

Pros: Stainless Steel

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›