Product:
PetSmart Can Cover
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By PETSMART:
magnetic closure pet door
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Slumber nest
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Unsinkable water stick
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (41) ›

Similar Products:
Whisker City Selecta Cat Bowl

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 67 reviews.

Drinkwell 360 Fountain for Pets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petzazz Placemat
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Zephyr47
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps moist food fresh!

posted 5 years ago

These work really great at sealing up an opened can of moist food. I just put one of these lids on the can and store it in my fridge for a few days. The larger cans of food tend to cost less than the smaller ones, so it is more economical to use a portion and then put a lid on it. They are sturdy and clean up wonderfully.

Pros: Unused moist food is kept fresh

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lee M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps food fresh

posted 5 years ago

I have several of these that we bought from Pet Smart when we fed our one cat wet food. It did preserve the food, but aluminum foil or saran wrap will also do the trick. These are cheap enough though to buy and use over and over again, rather than making more waste by throwing out aluminum foil or saran wrap.

Pros: cheap, keeps food fresh, variety of colors, easily washed

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shellguy
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps keep moist food fresh

posted 5 years ago

I've got a couple of these that I use after I have opened up a larger can of moist food. Usually, I use the food within a day or two of opening and being able to keep it closed up really helps. A must if one is feeding their animals canned food.

Pros: Keeps unused canned food fresh

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lruder
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep unused moist food fresh

posted 5 years ago

These sturdy plastic can covers are a must for keeping unused moist food fresh. I buy the larger cans and can store them for a few days in the fridge. These lids snap on tight and keep things fresh until the next use.

Pros: Keeps moist food fresh

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SuzieGoose
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful

posted 5 years ago

These are very useful. I use them instead of foil or plastic wrap. Easy to use and easy to clean. I use up the cat food in one or two days , but this keeps it well...and probably would for longer. I recommend them

Pros: very useful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›