Product:
Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Trade Winds:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Trade Winds Tape Worm Tablets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Tape Worm Tabs - Canine
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 4

Good tapeworm product

posted 6 years ago

Effective for removal of tapeworms but there are only a few tablets per bottle.
It is not price effective for a shelter.

Pros: Easy to obtain

Cons: High price on a small quantity

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

My mom's cats picked up fleas from my sister's visiting dog. So from the fleas came tape worms. My mom ordered Trade Winds. We have used them at the shelter. It works really good at getting rid of the worms.

At the shelter, Trade Worms is used to help with the care of the cats.

Pros: works great, affordable

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great, affordable

posted 6 years ago

Tradewinds is used at our humane society. We have never had any problems with it and we use it on over 300 cats a year. It is very affordable.

Pros: works great, affordable, easy to purchase

Cons: pilling a cat, need I say more.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Springrhey
Flag
Rating: 5

It Works

posted 6 years ago

We have a constant tapeworm and flea battle with our younger male. A constant groomer it is unsurprising that he develops tape worms. It was highly effective in getting rid of his tape worms. The only downside was due to his large size. Any feline over 11 pounds requires 1.5 tablets and he was none too pleased about that.

Pros: Can be purchased at a pet store

Cons: Not cost effective for a shelter, larger cats need to be pilled twice

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Much cheaper than prescription pills

posted 5 years ago

My cat got a tape worm last year. The Vet. suggested that I treat all three of my cats with a prescription medication. That cost me an arm and a leg! My cat had a tape worm again. I bought this over the counter remedy and it was much cheaper and effective.

Pros: Affordable, effective

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›