Product:
Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Trade Winds:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Trade Winds Tape Worm Tablets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Does the job

posted 6 years ago

This did take care of the tape worms in our cat.

Pros: does the job

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chocolateforone
Flag
Rating: 5

Dewormer medication for cats

posted 6 years ago

Kills tapeworms. Costs less than Droncit. Can be purchased without a prescription.

Pros: Kills tapeworms

Cons: None

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 2

Skip this and go straight to the vet

posted 6 years ago

Nothing will get tapeworms as well as Drontal. If you purchase this over the counter, chances are you will waste your money and need to make a trip to the vet anyway to get a prescription treatment. Tapeworms are stubborn, and difficult to get rid of.

Pros: Kills tape worms

Cons: Not an effective treatment

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yuvonne M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked for Us

posted 6 years ago

We ordered this over the internet when we first realized our cat had tapeworms. We had our cats on biospot not realizing that they were being exposed to various problems not covered by biospot. Tape worms are interesting little things, and they do not always come from fleas - not adult fleas that is. We are sure our cat gets them because he choses to make his own litter box outdoors and gets flea eggs on his paws and ingests them when he cleans. (My theory but it makes sense) We have never seen adult fleas on any of our cats, and Pepper is the only one who has ever had an internal parasite and they recur in him. Our other two cats use the indoor litter box and have not had any problems with tape worms.
Even though these work, we now just call the vet and nor worry about trying to figure out dosages and so forth.

Pros: Works

Cons: Mail Order

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tape worm tabs!

posted 6 years ago

You only get 5 pills per bottle. iI prefer to use another brand. Even though the price is not really to high, i do not trust it I could not tell it was working after i gave it to the cats.

Pros: works fairly good, small tabs,

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›