Product:
Tape Worm Tabs - Feline
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Trade Winds:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Trade Winds Tape Worm Tablets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chocolateforone
Flag
Rating: 5

Feline dewormer

posted 6 years ago

This is generic Droncit, so it saves one money. It does not kill hookworms or roundworms.

Pros: Kills tapeworms

Cons: None

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tiggerbaby124
Flag
Rating: 4

Great tape worm medicine

posted 6 years ago

In my opinion this is a great dewormer. I rescued my cat and she weighed 4lbs and she was 2 years old!! She was infested with tapeworm. It was a weekenend and we live in a very rural area so I couldn't get her to the vet. I ordered these tabs online. I crushed them up into a can of cat food and she ate it right up. Within a day she only had a few tape worms and within a week she was clear. She had no stomach upset from the tabs either. I've heard from other pet owners that it didn't work so well for them. Maybe it only works in certain types of cats or maybe there are different strains of tapeworm?? I don't know but it worked great for mine.

Pros: Works great, Easy application.

Cons: Doesn't work for all cats.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great gentle worker

posted 6 years ago

Tape Worm Tabs works very well. It's gentle so it does take a little longer to start working but never had a cat that had a problem. It is however so gentle there are times you may have to do it twice. But it's safe in that aspect.

Pros: works very well

Cons: not always easy to give them

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Decker1
Flag
Rating: 5

Works as well as prescription

posted 6 years ago

I have purchased this product at Petsmart in Louisville Kentucky. It is very effective in the removal of tapeworms. Within 24 hours of consumption I did not see any more segments on or near my cats.I would consider this product as effective as a prescription medication used to treat tapeworms.

Pros: easy pill form

Cons: nothing noted

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheap and effective

posted 5 years ago

If you have a confirmed tapeworm problem, this is a cheap over the counter product that can work as well as some name brand products. It is always best to consult with your vet before using though.

Pros: Over the counter

Cons: There are better products out there

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›