Product:
Pyrantel Pamoate
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective worner

posted 6 years ago

All the animals coming into the shelter get a dose of this. It is easy to adminster and must not taste too bad (I believe it is banana flavored). It does not, however, get rid of whips and hooks.

Pros: Easy to adminster

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

A great worm killer

posted 6 years ago

it is a good worm killer that works on cats and dogs but it is very exspencive.

Pros: it kills worms in dogs and cats

Cons: it's exspencive

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

We go through this like water!

posted 6 years ago

Every animal that crosses the threshold of the Mason Co. Animal shelter gets a healthy dose of this within minutes of entry and again in 2 weeks. We are especially rigorous about deworming the kittens and the puppies who are usually loaded with roundworms aggressively and frequently.
Roundworms are the number one cause of blindess in children so we are particularly compulsive about frequently deworming the animals that are going into our foster home.

Pros: Cheap, effective, safe

Cons: Absolutely none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Krystle B.
Flag
Rating: 5

A wormer that works.

posted 6 years ago

This wormer is relatively inexpensive and works very well on cats/kittens and dogs/puppys. We use this on our animals at our shelter.

Pros: Easy to use and works really well.

Cons: None that I can think of.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra
Flag
Rating: 4

Pyrantel wormer

posted 6 years ago

Good stuff for round and hook worms, is economical and easy to use as long as you have a dog or cat that likes the taste.

Pros: inexpensive, effective

Cons: not for all types of worms

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›