Product:
Pyran-50
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 5

An effective de-wormer

posted 6 years ago

Pyran-50 is an essential at all veterinary clinics and shelters. We give it to all of the cats that arrive at our shelter. It's a great de-wormer, but it will not have any effect on tapes.

Pros: a great way to de-worm cats and dogs

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 4

For multible cat households.

posted 6 years ago

The shelter uses this for their cats. They buy it by the jug. I also have some and it is fairly inexpensive to use. The cats are pretty healthy. I donot see any worms now.

Pros: for pin worms,

Cons: only helps some worms

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julia E.
Flag
Rating: 1

Available and Cheaper

posted 6 years ago

This is an easily available and cost effective product, good for shelters and rescues. The only problem is that it seems not to work very well with roundworms in cats. All too often, after running a fecal 2-5 days after worming, we are still seeing the eggs and having to deworm again.

Pros: cost

Cons: effectivness

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 4

EHelps out

posted 7 years ago

Effective, but it has been a while since I have used it.

Pros: Effective

Cons: N/A

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betsy
Flag
Rating: 4

Affordable

posted 6 years ago

We use this product on all cats entering the shelter. It is deffinately easier on the account when you have to deworm approx. 1,000 cats a year.It can also be used on dogs and pups.

Pros: Affordable

Cons: won't kill tapeworms

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›