Product:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easier than pills.

posted 6 years ago

This is so much easier than trying to get those big pills down their throats.

Pros: Easy to apply

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow...No more cat bites from pilling

posted 6 years ago

this product is great. It saves time and fingers! It is applied just like any topical flea medication. Kills tapeworms, roundworms and hookworms. thank you Bayer....finally!!

Pros: no more struggling to pill cats

Cons: just like other tapeworm medications, expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dennis S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to apply

posted 5 years ago

Since we started using this product it has produced less stress on the cats and fewer scratches on the staff due to the fact it is topical and has proven to be effective.

Pros: Easy to apply

Cons: leaves a residue

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alexsandra
Flag
Rating: 5

No more pills

posted 6 years ago

If you have a cat that doesn't like pills this is the product for you and it's made by a well known reliable company.

Pros: no more pills

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dave B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for cats that don't like pills

posted 6 years ago

This product is very good for anyone whose cat doesn't like pills, it's very easy to apply and is effective too.

Pros: good for pillhaters

Cons: bad for cats that won't sit still

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›