Product:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Stuff

posted 6 years ago

This is a great idea. Instead of pilling the cat, you apply a liquid to the back of the neck, much like Frontline, but it doesn't absorb as fast, and there's quite a lot of liquid to apply, so make sure the cat doesn't shake for a little while after you apply it or it will go everywhere.

Pros: Great for any cat

Cons: Large quantity of liquid, slow absorbing.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to deworm

posted 5 years ago

This product is great for people that can not pill a cat. I have had clients use this product to deworm feral cats they can touch but could never pill.

Pros: Can deworm cats without a pill

Cons: Can cause topical irritation

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carlla
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 4 years ago

This product literally saved my kittens life last year. This can be bought without a prescription at my local spay and neuter clinic now, which makes it so much easier and cheaper to keep my cats healthy.

Pros: Fast and easy to apply

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 4

From a reliable pet product company

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent product from a reliable pet product company.

Pros: protects cats from parasite infestation

Cons: requires monthly application

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brooke R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome product

posted 6 years ago

Great for thses hard to pill cats! it's a dewormer that you apply just like frontline or advantage and you don't have to fight with your cat to get a pill down it! Also cheaper than giving drontal in most cases!

Pros: No pills

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›