Product:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Stuff

posted 6 years ago

This is a great idea. Instead of pilling the cat, you apply a liquid to the back of the neck, much like Frontline, but it doesn't absorb as fast, and there's quite a lot of liquid to apply, so make sure the cat doesn't shake for a little while after you apply it or it will go everywhere.

Pros: Great for any cat

Cons: Large quantity of liquid, slow absorbing.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great way to deworm

posted 5 years ago

This product is great for people that can not pill a cat. I have had clients use this product to deworm feral cats they can touch but could never pill.

Pros: Can deworm cats without a pill

Cons: Can cause topical irritation

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carlla
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

This product literally saved my kittens life last year. This can be bought without a prescription at my local spay and neuter clinic now, which makes it so much easier and cheaper to keep my cats healthy.

Pros: Fast and easy to apply

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 4

From a reliable pet product company

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent product from a reliable pet product company.

Pros: protects cats from parasite infestation

Cons: requires monthly application

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brooke R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome product

posted 6 years ago

Great for thses hard to pill cats! it's a dewormer that you apply just like frontline or advantage and you don't have to fight with your cat to get a pill down it! Also cheaper than giving drontal in most cases!

Pros: No pills

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›