Product:
Hartz #1134 Rid Worm Paste Salmon Flavor for Cats
Rating: 2.4

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 1

Not a good de-wormer

posted 6 years ago

If you have a pet that needs de-worming, don't waste your money by buying over the counter products. The only way to effectively treat worms is to get medication from your vet.

Pros: none

Cons: doesn't work

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WSM43
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Taste

posted 6 years ago

Even though my cat loved the taste, it didn't work. Had to go to the vet for some other type medication.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Didn't work

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Poor

posted 6 years ago

Roundworms are only one of the worms your cat can get. There are tapeworms and hookworms that this drug won't touch.

Pros: None

Cons: Only effective against one worm

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda V.
Flag
Rating: 1

I am not a fan of Hartz products!

posted 6 years ago

I am on a low income so I picked this up for the stray cat I have been feeding and it did nothing for them. They did not even like the taste! I do not recomend purchaseing this dewormer!

Pros: There is nothing postive to say about this product!

Cons: It dose not work and my cats hated the taste!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Meh

posted 5 years ago

I like this stuff because it is easy on my wallet, and my cats actually like getting this stuff. But im not sure how effective it is, so i stopped using it.

Pros: easy to use, cheap

Cons: not very effective

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›