Product:
Hartz #1134 Rid Worm Paste Salmon Flavor for Cats
Rating: 2.4

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 1

Not a good de-wormer

posted 6 years ago

If you have a pet that needs de-worming, don't waste your money by buying over the counter products. The only way to effectively treat worms is to get medication from your vet.

Pros: none

Cons: doesn't work

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WSM43
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Taste

posted 6 years ago

Even though my cat loved the taste, it didn't work. Had to go to the vet for some other type medication.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Didn't work

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Poor

posted 6 years ago

Roundworms are only one of the worms your cat can get. There are tapeworms and hookworms that this drug won't touch.

Pros: None

Cons: Only effective against one worm

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda V.
Flag
Rating: 1

I am not a fan of Hartz products!

posted 6 years ago

I am on a low income so I picked this up for the stray cat I have been feeding and it did nothing for them. They did not even like the taste! I do not recomend purchaseing this dewormer!

Pros: There is nothing postive to say about this product!

Cons: It dose not work and my cats hated the taste!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Meh

posted 5 years ago

I like this stuff because it is easy on my wallet, and my cats actually like getting this stuff. But im not sure how effective it is, so i stopped using it.

Pros: easy to use, cheap

Cons: not very effective

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›