Product:
Hartz #1134 Rid Worm Paste Salmon Flavor for Cats
Rating: 2.4

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dragonvex
Flag
Rating: 5

Works good

posted 6 years ago

I could not figure out the plunger after the first dose, I found it much easier to measure it but the plunger did make for ease of dispersement.

Pros: Easy to give

Cons: plunger is useless

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra
Flag
Rating: 1

Hartz wormer

posted 6 years ago

A total of waste of money! Does not kill the worms

Pros: none

Cons: not strong enough

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jnperot
Flag
Rating: 4

De-Wormer

posted 6 years ago

When I was growing up, I loved playing with cats. We had quite a few here & there. My dad bought me some of this stuff to put on a ring worm that one of the cats gave me. It helped make my hair shiney (although that could have been the Mane & Tail Shampoo), but eventually go rid of the ringworm. This stuff didn't taste all that great, kinda made my thirsty, but I didn't get another worm that year!

Pros: Made my hair shine

Cons: Didn't like the flavor

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hannah  M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Icky sticky

posted 6 years ago

There are two different types the paste and the liquid. I have personally used the liquid not the paste but i was not satisfied.I administered it to my cats and every one of them ended up sick and puking. Dont get me wrong it prevented them from getting worms but at what expence. I am an animal lover and can not stand to see them suffering so if they are getting sick from something that is supposed to make them healthier i dont think its a good idea to use that product.

Pros: Easy enough to administer

Cons: makes cats sick

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie  G.
Flag
Rating: 1

Thumbs down

posted 6 years ago

I would never use this on my pets at home. If it comes to internal parasites in your pet throw in the extra dough and buy the good stuff at the Vets. They will be able to diagnose the parasite and give the right dosage and the right medication.

Pros: cost

Cons: not good enough

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›