Product:
Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

More Products By Bayer:
K9 Advantix Dog Over 55 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Advantage Cat 1-9 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Bayer low dose aspirin
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

60 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margene  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wormer for cats

posted 6 years ago

I do not have any cats now,but have in the past.And I have helped give this pill to the cats at our shelter.Most of them are fairly easy to give it to-we have a few hold-outs that would rather claw you to stop you.Usually we trim nails before we medicate! That way we don't have a bloody mess.

Pros: Easy to give,and to cut in half

Cons: none i know of

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristina
Flag
Rating: 5

Drontal works

posted 7 years ago

I give Drontal to the cats in our shelter. It works quickly and gets rid of several types of parasites. I have not had problems with it upseting the cats. As with all cats giving pills is sometimes tricky. If giving a pill to a cat is easy for you then I recommend the Drontal pill.

Pros: gets rid of several types of parasites

Cons: pill form sometimes hard to administer

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

An excellent wormer.

posted 6 years ago

Drontal for Cats is an excellent wormer. I really like the fact that it only takes one dose ... a bit hard to give sometimes however. Cats are tough to medicate.

Pros: An excellent wormer.

Cons: None found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Drontal is a Good De-Wormer for Cats

posted 7 years ago

My vet has prescribed Drontal a few times when I adopted cats that apparently had untreated tape worms. Once the pill is successfully swallowed, the affected cat may actually show signs of improvement within a day--like being more active and playful. The cost per pill, considering Drontal's effectiveness, is reasonable and well worth it.

Pros: Does Kill Worms In One Dose

Cons: Price per pill may be high (but worth it)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pam
Flag
Pam
Rating: 5

Excellent Wormer

posted 6 years ago

This wormer is pricey but gets most all of the common worms, unlike Strongid that really is only effective on roundworms. So many of our cats and kittens come in with fleas, that tons of them have tapeworms and really need a broader spectrum wormer.

Wish it were less expensive. I am searching generics.

Pros: Excellent wormer

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›