Product:
Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

More Products By Bayer:
K9 Advantix Dog Over 55 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Advantage Cat 1-9 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Bayer low dose aspirin
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

60 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective

posted 6 years ago

Drontal is a great comprehensive dewormer for cats. It is impractical for shelter use though, because it is very expensive.

Pros: effective

Cons: expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bev K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great!

posted 6 years ago

Works great but is expensive it you have many foster cats.

Pros: Gets all worms

Cons: expensive

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 5

GReat stuff

posted 6 years ago

This works well, but Bayer's new product, Profender, goes on the cat's skin (like Frontline), and so is much easier to deal with than Drontal for deworming.

Pros: Great stuff

Cons: Pilling cats is hard

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

I prefer to give this drontal to felines. I have never had a problem and usually you only need to doses. It is great to get rid of tapeworms.

Pros: works

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 7 years ago

this is one of the best wormers out there as far as I am concerned

Pros: works great

Cons: cost

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›