Product:
Drontal for Cats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 95 reviews.

More Products By Bayer:
K9 Advantix Dog Over 55 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Advantage Cat 1-9 Lbs
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 95 reviews.

Bayer low dose aspirin
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (6) ›

Similar Products:
Profender Topical Feline Dewormer by Bayer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tradewinds Tape Worm Tabs for Cats
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

60 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective

posted 6 years ago

Drontal is a great comprehensive dewormer for cats. It is impractical for shelter use though, because it is very expensive.

Pros: effective

Cons: expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bev K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great!

posted 6 years ago

Works great but is expensive it you have many foster cats.

Pros: Gets all worms

Cons: expensive

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 5

GReat stuff

posted 6 years ago

This works well, but Bayer's new product, Profender, goes on the cat's skin (like Frontline), and so is much easier to deal with than Drontal for deworming.

Pros: Great stuff

Cons: Pilling cats is hard

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

I prefer to give this drontal to felines. I have never had a problem and usually you only need to doses. It is great to get rid of tapeworms.

Pros: works

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

this is one of the best wormers out there as far as I am concerned

Pros: works great

Cons: cost

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›