Product:
Feline Greenies
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 134 reviews.

Similar Products:
Perfect Coat Deodorizing Bath Wipes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

ProDen Plaque Off Animal
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Cat Cafe Tartar Control Cat Treats
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

77 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 3

Great if they actually chew them!

posted 6 years ago

Greenies are great little "treats" for your cat and they can work to clean their teeth IF they actually chew the treat. Most cats don't chew the things they eat, rather they just throw it to the back of their mouth and swallow. These do work to clean their teeth and gums but can cause a little upset tummy in my cats if they eat too many at one time. They love the taste!

Pros: cats love the taste, cleans teeth

Cons: upset tummy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninjaclover
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome and fun product

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves Greenies. She sometimes tries to lick whatever the surface these have been placed on after eating the treats. It's a fun way to get her to run around the house and also to comfort her after a stressful situation. I don't feed her according to the package instructions though. It doesn't replace her regular food and I think that's a better way to use this product. I'm not quite sure about the dental benefits since my cat has great teeth in general. But hopefully these help in some ways!

Pros: Great tasting and healthy

Cons: A little pricey and not quite sure about the dental care effects

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petfriend1400
Flag
Rating: 4

Most cats adore Greenies!

posted 7 years ago

Most cats will come RUNNING when they hear the sound of the Greenies package being opened! I don't know what makes them so appealing, but the majority of cats at our shelter and at my home absolutely adore these things. They are a bit on the pricey side but if the cats love them, it's worth it to give them such a nice treat.

Pros: Cats love 'em!

Cons: A little stinky! And a bit expensive too!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Shelter cats like them

posted 6 years ago

We had some Feline Greenies donated to the shelter. The cats there love them. There was not one cat who turned up its nose.

I am not sure if this is an affordable treat because it was donated. But I am sure, if I had a cat at home, I would get this based on the 100% shelter cats loving it.

Pros: taste great, helping tarter and breath

Cons: can't think of any

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blanchec
Flag
Rating: 4

A little something extra

posted 6 years ago

This product is listed as a treat that has the added benifit of helping to reduce tartar and plaque build-up. The love part of the ad is correct. My cat loves them! I think she almost swallows them whole, so i'm not sure how much dental benifit she is getting. They are fortfied with vitamins however so that is a plus. As with all treats limit the amount you give your pet.

Pros: Cat loves them

Cons: somewhat expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›