Product:
Dental Care Kit for Cats Petrodex
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Perfect Coat Deodorizing Bath Wipes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Feline Greenies
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 134 reviews.

ProDen Plaque Off Animal
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ejzane
Flag
Rating: 4

Fairly good product

posted 6 years ago

The toothpaste that goes with the product is good. The finger brush however and toothbrush do not work for my two small girl kitties. They are only 5-7 pounds with little mouths and the brushes are still too big. Works good however for my two larger 13-15 pound males.

Pros: Toothpaste has a pleasant taste to cats

Cons: Not appropriate for kitties with little mouths

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 3

Actually works if you can get them to open up!

posted 6 years ago

I have tried this with my pets and the toothpaste, because it is enzyme based works without a whole lot of brushing required. Although the brushing does improve effectiveness. The finger toothbrush is not ideal for cats due to the nature of their sharp teeth and the fact that cats typically don't like to have their mouth messed with (at least in my experience with my cats). I like the toothpaste but not so much the finger toothbrush. This was recommended to me by my vet for use with my pets.

Pros: enzyme toothpaste works to prevent tartar buildup

Cons: difficult to administer

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lauren g.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat

posted 6 years ago

my cats breath used to smell but now they are minty and fresh like mine!!!!!!!!!!!1

Pros: my cats teeth are sparkly

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eileen R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Was not practical

posted 6 years ago

My cat didn't like this at all. I think maybe if you start them out younger but by the time my cat developed teeth problems she was set in her ways and did not want any part of this.

Pros: cats teeth need cleaning

Cons: cat didn't like this

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashleigh S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Kitties with fresh breathe

posted 6 years ago

My cats like the taste of the toothpaste. though, they're not too fond of the toothbrush. I like the finger brush because I can tell that I'm getting to all the teeth better than with the regular brush. However, you can get your finger nibbled on in the cat's attempt to eat the toothpaste.

Pros: good taste

Cons: can get finger bit with finger brush

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›