Product:
CET Pet Toothbrush
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Perfect Coat Deodorizing Bath Wipes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Feline Greenies
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 134 reviews.

ProDen Plaque Off Animal
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kate  R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good idea

posted 6 years ago

this is a great product to use to keep your cat's teeth clean. you need to start while your cat is young, so they get used to having it done.

Pros: works well if cat cooperates

Cons: can be hard to use

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margene  W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Never tried it on a cat

posted 6 years ago

As in dogs,it is very important to brush a cat's teeth-but even harder.If it is too difficult I would think that feeding them dry food versus wet would keep down the amount of tarter.

Pros: Good idea-very important

Cons: Very hard to do

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rjlupinskat
Flag
Rating: 3

Great Idea, but...

posted 6 years ago

Great idea, but be prepared to have a second (or third!) person involved. One of mine has sore, irritated gums, but trying to brush them is like a world war. I do not have enough hands to hold him, brush, and prevent the stiffened front legs depicting "DO. NOT. WANT!"

Pros: Seems healthy

Cons: Difficult to do with certain cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurie F.
Flag
Rating: 1

Absolutely NO WAY!!!

posted 6 years ago

There is absolutely no way my cat will let me brush her teeth! I would need a different person holding down each of her legs as well as someone holding her mouth open and that's just way too much trouble to go thru, not to mention traumatic....for my cat AND me!!!!!

Pros: Good idea

Cons: My cat refuses to let me brush her teeth!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PamelaT
Flag
Rating: 4

Dental brush

posted 6 years ago

In theory, a great idea! This is the 3rd dental product I have tried with not a lot of success. My cat is opposed to anything foreign in her mouth.

Pros: size and ease of use

Cons: my cats hates anything but food in her mouth

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›