Product:
CET Pet Toothbrush
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Perfect Coat Deodorizing Bath Wipes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Feline Greenies
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 134 reviews.

ProDen Plaque Off Animal
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 3

Helps keep tartar from forming on teeth

posted 6 years ago

These are great in principle - but it's hard to get your cat to let you brush their teeth. You really have to start when they are young kittens. And we shouldn't forget that these are preventative and do not replace annual visits to the veterinarian for dental check ups.

Pros: cleans teeth

Cons: hard to get cats to cooperate

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 3

Start young!

posted 6 years ago

This is only useful if it is started when the cat is very young or if you have an extremely laid back cat. I've had one in the last 10 yrs that would let me use this on them. It does work to control tartar and prevent gum disease but the trick is getting the cat to let you use it. My vet told me that the paste that comes with it is actually enzyme based so it works somewhat even without the actual brushing action (although the brushing significantly helps).

Pros: does clean teeth and control tartar

Cons: cats hate it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty B.
Flag
Rating: 2

Ever Try To Brush A Cat's Teeth?

posted 6 years ago

There may just be something wrong with me but I cannot brush my cat's teeth at all. I have 3 and they each get really upset if I even try to look at their teeth.

Cat punctures and bites are dangerous because of the bacteria. I have one cat that has a dangerous hear murmur and cardiomyopathy. It's too hard to even try this with him. I'm afraid he'll go into heart failure. I'll take my cats and have their dental care done by a vet skilled in dentistry.

Pros: Cats Do Not Like Anything In Their Mouths Other Than Food and Water

Cons: The Product May Be Excellent But I Can't Use It Appropriately

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca
Flag
Rating: 1

Seriously?

posted 6 years ago

Seriously? Who can get their cat to let them brush their teeth? My cats thought I'd gone crazy and was trying to take them with me. I know some people can do this, but my cats were having nothing to do wiht it.

Pros: didn't work

Cons: didn't work

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cwarrenct
Flag
Rating: 5

Good toothbrush

posted 6 years ago

The CET toothbrush for dogs is good. softer bristles than the other brands of pet toothbrushes. we like this one better.

Pros: soft bristles, works well

Cons: expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›