Product:
Greenies for cats
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 140 reviews.

More Products By Greenies:
Feline Greenies Dental Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken Flavor Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (36) ›

Similar Products:
Feline Greenies Dental Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

C.E.T.0.12% Chlorhexidine Rinse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petstages Fresh Breath Mint Stick for Cats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

113 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
B P.
Flag
Rating: 3

Greenie crunchy treats

posted 6 years ago

Some of the cats at the shelter love these, but my cats are not interested.

Pros: good for dental health

Cons: not all cats will eat

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Okay as treats but...

posted 6 years ago

I got these for a cat who did not like her teeth brushed. The cats all gobbled them up as treats, but even the smallest cat just sucked them down whole. For the cost, they are not worth it as treats and are ineffective as dental cleaners.

Pros: The cats like them

Cons: They are so small, they just swallow without chewing

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Ok in small quantities for cat only

posted 6 years ago

I am NOT a fan of this company due to their response to the issues with dogs that I and the public received. I was lucky that my dogs did not have major issues but I didn't take chances & threw away tons of the treats when they refused to admit to the problems they caused. My dogs LOVED them too, but it wasn't worth the chance. Only Spot the cat who thinks she's a dog loves these so she gets ONE a day AND she has to beg on her hind legs like a dog to get it & she DOES! :-). She has never had a problem ever (not like my Comet who has occassionally thrown up 2 inch chunks 2days later & he is NOT a gulper, he eats very meticulously, but that's another story) so I allow her to eat these, BUT only ONE a day. I do keep them in an air tight jar as they become very hard & crunchy if left out in the air.
They probably don't keep her teeth clean as cats don't chew, they tear with their front teeth, they don't really have back teeth like dogs. But she feels left out if the dogs get a treat & she doesn't, like I said.. she thinks she's one of the dogs. She acts, thinks & works like a dog. Hence her name Spot!

Pros: SPOT LOVES THEM

Cons: NOT SURE HOW SAFE THEY ARE DON'T LIKE COMPANY

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie  G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is the only product that controls tarter that my cats will actually try.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Natalie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

I got 4 free samples!!

posted 6 years ago

I got 4 free samples from Petsmart from the Howl-O-ween party bags. When I got home I decided to try to give my picky cats a piece. Emily, my most picky cat, LOVED them. She started meowing very loud and started following me all over the house. Everytime I would pass by the place I was keeping them, she would start meowing and trying to climb up my leg. All of the cats loved them and did almost the same thing everytime, I finally had to hide them.

Pros: The cats love them

Cons: The cats love them TOO much. Lol jk

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 23 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›