Product:
Feline Greenies Dental Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Greenies:
Greenies Pill Pockets

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 50 reviews.

Greenies Pill Pockets Chicken Flavor Dog Treats
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Feline Greenies Oven Roasted Chicken Flavor
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (36) ›

Similar Products:
C.E.T.0.12% Chlorhexidine Rinse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petstages Fresh Breath Mint Stick for Cats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Treat Canisters
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debra B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for the teeth if the cat will eat

posted 5 years ago

I bought the roasted chicken flavor dental treats. Out of 5 cats who enjoy treats and who participated in my taste test, 3 would eat them. Little Miss Piggy Marigold would snatch them from underneath another cat's nose, but she wants to eat anything!

If your cat isn't that interested in treats to begin with, then don't bother to try these. You can call a cat to a treat, but you can't make him eat. Rustling a pouch may be associated with something yummy, but you can only fool a cat once, maybe. Cats aren't so easily fooled.

Generally speaking, the treat eating cats like the softer, moist textured treats. I don't think flavor or smell has much to do with their eating it as the texture.

Pros: Great idea for cat dental health

Cons: Hard texture and not all cats will eat them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Foovay
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 5 years ago

These were purchased for Pearl by a friend who knows how Pearl loves anything fish flavored. Pearl loves fishy treats, but she has a bit of a delicate tummy, so many of them are - um - returned in a rather yukky state. So far, the greenies don't bother her tummy a bit - and she LOVES them. She tosses her usual stuck up dignity to the wind and outright begs for these, and looks for more when she finishes her regulation three treats at a time. If it improves her fish breath, that's just a side benefit as far as I'm concerned!

Pros: Pearl loves them and they don't upset her stomach

Cons: They smell like fish *shrug*

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenypher
Flag
Rating: 5

Love Feline Greenies

posted 5 years ago

My cat really doesn't go nuts for treats. I've tried basically all the types that you can get in the store. While working at a animal shelter I came across Greenies. I've never seen my cat eat treats like he did these. Normally he would pick at one or two but when I had these out, he goes nuts. He knows the sound of the bag and he always come running out from wherever he was sleeping. Plus I like them because they are good for his teeth and come in a nice variety.

Pros: They are good for your cat's teeth

Cons: Have no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaukab B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sophie loves these treats

posted 5 years ago

My 3 month old kitten has this habit of getting super-excited and swallowing her treats whole if they are too small or too soft.. So, I got her a bag of Greenies in Salmon to encourage her to chew her treats.. She loves Greenies and these treats have worked in helping her chew her food well.. Works well with teething kitties.. When she's done with this flavor, I'll try another kind..

Pros: Healthy, good for teeth, tasty varieties..

Cons: None..

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lis S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Bubbles likes the Ocean Fish flavor!

posted 5 years ago

These are cute little toothbrush shaped dental treats that come in several flavors. My cat likes the Ocean Fish flavor. I like them because they are small so I can give her several, but large enough that she actually has to chew them. I don't know yet how much good they do as far as a form dental care because I have not been using them very long.

Pros: Delicious (or so I believe, I haven't actually tasted them)

Cons: Not really sure how much they help as far as actual dental hygeine

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›