Product:
C.E.T.Toothpaste - Enzymatic Poultry Flavor
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Feline Greenies Dental Treats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

C.E.T.0.12% Chlorhexidine Rinse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petstages Fresh Breath Mint Stick for Cats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitties (and dogs) really like this.

posted 6 years ago

I have used this for years for my dog and my cats. Using it reduces the cost of dental care (fewer cleanings required). I am convinced it helped my dog live to 18 years. Good teeth, good life. Start brushing!

Pros: cats like the taste and easy to use

Cons: not really anything bad

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MandyK97
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs don't mind having their teeth brushed now!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love the taste of this... and it's made with high quality ingredients so I don't mind the price... it's worth it to keep them healthy!

Pros: health, taste, easy

Cons: price

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 5

Works good

posted 6 years ago

I think it can work great on a cat if the kitty allows you to mess with their mouth. I have a similar product and my cat is almost 3 and she has great white pearly teeth!

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 4

Cat hate tooth brushing, but they do like poultry

posted 6 years ago

I don't think there are many ways to convince cats that having somebody mess with their mouth and brush around their teeth is ever a good thing. Cats just hate to be messed with. However, if it has to be done, then it is a great idea to have the paste be flavored in a pleasing way. That way, the cats are less aware of the process and more aware of the yummy flavor. So this is a very good idea when a cat needs some help with oral health and hygiene.

Pros: The flavoring is a nice idea for cats

Cons: They still hate having their teeth brushed

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie Kay S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great tartar preventer!

posted 6 years ago

This great product was given to me as samples when Wiggles Blue Heeler had emergency oral surgery to remove a fractured / splintered major molar in October 2007. Due to the fact that the missing tooth would no longer help keep the matching lower tooth clean through natural chewing action, the veterinarian recommended that I begin brushing at least that part of WIggles' mouth. The consistency of this canine toothpaste is very different from human toothpaste and takes a bit of getting used to, at least from my standpoint. It's a bit "gluey." I use one of my worn out toothbrushes and Wiggles is very compliant and agreeable to this procedure that we complete two or three times each week.

Having no prior experience with canine toothpaste, I cannot speak about other brands, but this brand and flavor are very effective!

Virback AH (Animal Health) is located in Ft. Worth, Texas, and this product's 'product code' is CET001.
800-338-3659

Pros: tasty, enzymatic, poultry-flavored, toothpaste, Virbac, Animal Health, Virbac AH, C.E.T.,

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›