Product:
Hartz flea & tick collar
Rating: 2.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Band positive identification
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Petmate by Aspen Pet 3/8
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cat Walking Jacket
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kris
Flag
Rating: 2

Not that great

posted 5 years ago

I used to use these when I lived in Wisconsin. They did help a little, but I still found fleas and ticks on my dogs. They seemed to offer the best flea and tick control around the collar, which I guess makes sense. I have switched to topicals since I moved to Florida and had much better results. These were inexpensive and easy to use, but with the fleas and ticks in Floria, I need something more effective.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: didn't work well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sly31313
Flag
Rating: 1

No results what so ever :(

posted 5 years ago

I wanted to save some money by buying this, but ended up spending more. This collar does not work as it's supposed to. There were no fleas around the cat's neck, but they were everywhere else in the fur. So what's the point?

Pros: Pretty colors

Cons: No effect

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sisa
Flag
Rating: 2

Could not get it to stay on my cats

posted 5 years ago

My cats did not like this thing around their necks at all. Maybe it would have worked, but we will never know. It was a waste of money.

Pros: Not a bad price

Cons: Uncomfortable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dizzylizzy
Flag
Rating: 3

Fleatastic

posted 6 years ago

One cat is alergic to frontline so I use these to at least help with fleas

Pros: helps with fleas

Cons: better than nothing but now as good as frontline

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Flea & Tick

posted 6 years ago

Didnt like it and neither did my cats

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Only works around the head

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›