Product:
Four Paws Safety Cat Leash and Harness
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Similar Products:
Band positive identification
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Petmate by Aspen Pet 3/8
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cat Walking Jacket
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
MeaganM12
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Harness

posted 6 years ago

We use this harness when we travel with our cats and we have to stop fora bathroom break. It isn't our cats favorite thing, but it works and gives me peace of mind.

Pros: Works good

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wstrngirl7
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat Harness

posted 7 years ago

I have used one of these on my critters and I love it. It allows me to take my indoor-only guy out to enjoy the fresh air. I have also used it to take them to their vet visits. They like it better than the enclosed cat carrier.

Pros: Keeps kitty where you want him/her.

Cons: Sometimes hard to put on wiggly kitties.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whitetabby
Flag
Rating: 3

Not strong enough for my boys

posted 7 years ago

My cats go outside in a leather dog harness and very strong plastic cover wire rope. This is too flimsy for them ...they slipped out of it. BUT my cats are 15 and 18 pounds...so they are like small dogs!

Pros: Great for indoor cats

Cons: flimsy for my big cats

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berrypatch573
Flag
Rating: 4

Let's Go for a Walk!

posted 6 years ago

Ever since I've had my cat, she has been an indoor-outdoor cat. She has gone to the end of the driveway hundreds of times and begged me in cat talk to take her for a walk. She was sometimes afraid to go by herself and wanted me to go with her. Until I got this, I never would encourage her to leave the property. Now we can walk down the lane without fear. But I would never leave her unattended wearing it for fear of injury or choking.

Pros: lightweight; washable; allows cat free movement

Cons: could be a chocking hazard

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gremlin
Flag
Rating: 2

Leashes aren't for cats

posted 6 years ago

I can't imagine why one would try to walk his or her cat. If you really have to, then the harness is necessary to prevent the animal from choking or getting away.

Pros: Harness is important

Cons: Cats don't like to be restrained

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›