Product:
Reflective Safety Cat Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By The Animal Rescue Site:
All Over Paws Socks
Rating: 4.0

See all (2) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julia C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Reflective Safety Cat Collar with smiling fish design

posted 5 years ago

I use this collar on all three of my cats. The reflective particles are actually in the smiling fish design! The only negative about this product is the fact that the jingle bell attached to each collar is colored, and the color fades away VERY quickly. We got these for our cats in November and by the end of December the jingle bell colors had faded significantly. The jingle bell is a good feature to have if you want to locate your pets quickly when they are on the move. The breakaway safety feature is a nice thing to have in case your pets get into a situation where their collar gets stuck on something and they need to get away. I love this product and found it online through TheAnimalRescueSite.com yet it is made by the company PawsCorp, LLC. Give it a try! They are relatively inexpensive, and I think they are worth the price!

Pros: Reflective detail does not wear away easily; nice breakaway safety feature

Cons: The jingle bell attached to collar is cute, but the colors fade away very quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christine S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Only collars I buy

posted 5 years ago

I love these collars because the reflectors work wonderful. I used them with my Maine Coon, and was amazed that you could still see the collar through her long fur. The only thing that could make the collars better is if they came in smaller sizes for younger cats. When I got my kitten Jude, he was only 8 weeks old and I had to wait until he was about 3 1/2 months until the smallest size would fit him. Overall, I still feel that these collars are the best for any cat. :)

Pros: Reflectors

Cons: Not for very young cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Abbeyoyo
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe design

posted 5 years ago

My nieces cats wear these collars even though her cats are strictly indoors. They wear them as a precaution in case they escape. The design is a safety break away so they can't get hung up. And the reflectors shine in car lights and such. She did remove the bells, as they seemed to make the cats angry.

Pros: Good idea for outdoor cats, break away design,cute colors

Cons: bells are annoying, some cat refuse to wear a collar

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cindy-lou J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Welcome gift

posted 5 years ago

I gave my neighbor this cat collar because her cat is an indoor/outdoor cat, I thought this type of collar may help keep her cat safe at night with the reflective design. Her cat wears it and my neighbor thought it was a great item we included in the welcome to the neighborhood basket

Pros: great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have for outdoor cats!

posted 5 years ago

Reflective collars are a "must have" if your cat goes outdoors. Cats are notorious for running in front of cars, in the dark, and this could mean the difference between life or death if they have a reflective collar on.

Pros: Reflective, various colors & sizes, fun design

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›