Product:
Beastie Bands
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 4

Adorable & lightweight cat collars

posted 5 years ago

My previous cat always wore Beastie Bands. He had quite a few and I would rotate them whenever I wanted a cute accessory change. They are adorable, stretchy collars that have a velcro closure. The material is somewhat spongy and the exterior portion of the collar is adorned with a wide variety of adorable designs. My cat was indoors only, so this collar was perfect. However, it may not be sturdy enough for cats that go outside, as the material is lightweight. Very fashionable and comfortable. There is a hole in the collar for tags to be attached if desired.

Pros: Stretchy and comfortable

Cons: Hard to find in stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

I have one for a dog!

posted 5 years ago

I have a purple dog collar with green geckos on it, imprinted with the name Beastie Bands. It has a slide adjustment on it to fit small - large necks. The collar clicks together and also has a silver D-ring on it for tags and/or attachment to a leash.

We got this collar in 1994/95 or so, for our white dog. The color looked great on him and the collar itself was very durable. We still have the collar, and it looks almost brand-new. Perhaps these are no longer made for dogs by this company, we've never had to replace it, so I've never checked that out.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephdoorly
Flag
Rating: 5

Best cat collars around!

posted 6 years ago

These are my absolute favorite cat collars. All of my cats have them. The come in a HUGE selection of colors and designs. Also, they are designed to be cut-to-fit, which allows custom fit for each cat. The bands are stretchy and comfortable too, which makes them safe-- if they get caught on something, as long as they aren't too tight to begin with, the cat can slip out. My only complaint is that after a couple of months (probably in part due to kitty rough housing), the design usually gets worn down and cracked a little, with the edges fraying slightly.

Pros: Lots of designs, able to custom fit

Cons: After a few months of rough and tumble, the design wears down.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very safe collar

posted 6 years ago

Beastie Bands are very safe collars to use. They are the only ones I would use on cats. They are also very comfortable for cats, with no scratchy thread like some collars have. In addition, the designs reflect light, another safety feature.

Pros: Safe

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

These colllars are great!

posted 5 years ago

These collars are really great! They come in tons of designs and each is easily adjustable and stretch to prevent injury!
we got our timid cat the one with skull and crossbones and he perked up immediately!Try lots of colors and designs, there will be one perfect for your special cat!

Pros: so many colors and images!

Cons: not any!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›