Product:
Beastie Bands
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great collars!

posted 6 years ago

Good collar for the in town cat who travels alot. Lets people in the neighborhood no it is your cat.

Pros: saftey collars, color

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alana S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe Collars

posted 6 years ago

All of my 3 cats wear these, they are all indoor but they still wear them, they look really cute and they have some nice designs, I like them becasue they will break off if the cat gets caught up in anything.

Pros: Breakaway if stuck

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber
Flag
Rating: 5

Look no further

posted 4 years ago

these really are the perfect cat collars. your typical cat collar is really basically just a dog collar with some kind of safety feature (breakaway clasp or elastic bit) added to keep kitty from choking himself if he gets caught on something. Beastie Bands are truly *for cats*. they were designed specifically for kitties...there are no Beastie Band dog collars. Beastie Bands stretch along their entire length for safety. they have a velcro closure and can be cut to fit pretty much any neck size (unless your cat is very, VERY large). they are extremely light-weight. price will vary from vendor to vendor, but you can generally find them starting at about $5. they come in a great variety of prints (including seasonal prints), and most of the different prints are available on a variety of collar colors.

the termendous variety of these collars can also make it difficult to get exactly what you want. it can be difficult to find a vendor where you can specify exactly which print and which color you want...some vendors will ask that you allow them to pick the color or the print for you, which just seems silly to me. i've never seen these in any stores locally, but as far as online vendors go, i would recommend this site:

http://shop.robbinspetcare.com/products-for-cats/collars-and-tags/beastie-band-cat-collar.html

they have a great price, plus they make it super easy to get EXACTLY the print and color you want. also, when i was having a hard time finding a particular print on a particular color (wanted the Koi fish on Black), seller 4pawsllc on ebay ordered the exact collars i wanted for me.

Pros: safe, easily sizable, light-weight, colorful, variety, inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristina M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lightweight and cute!

posted 6 years ago

I have several of these collars for my cat and my kitten. The designs are adorable and there's a huge variety.

The full-size collar fits comfortably on my 18lb cat, and I just don't cut the end off my kitten's collar so I can keep adjusting it as she grows.

Once they're on, they don't bother my cats, and they allow me to keep a tag on them in case they get outside (I have Boomerang collar-tags which slip over the collar, so there's nothing hanging to annoy my cats or me).

Pros: Fits any size, lightweight, cute designs

Cons: Can rub hair off neck if too tight

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good collar

posted 6 years ago

Kasey is an apartment cat, but needs to wear ID tags in case she gets into the hallway. I was looking for a safe collar that would stretch, since we had problems with her previous, buckle-style, breakaway collar.

The Beastie Band works very well for us. An extra advantage was that the Velcro made it very easy to put on, even when Kasey didn't want to stay still. We were also able to find a zebra stripe pattern that matched Kasey's black and white fur.

We ended up just slipping the tag ring over the collar, since the single hole didn't make much sense for the split ring connector Kasey uses. The only improvement I can think of would maybe be a flat connector for tags that slides over the collar.

Pros: Velcro! stretchy, easy to put on

Cons: only one hole for tags

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›