Product:
Aspen Pets Adjustable Breakaway Safety Cat Collars with Bell
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By Aspen Pet:
Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Booda Soft-Bite Terry Moose & Elephant Dog Toys

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Aspen Pet Signature Nylon Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (211) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the bell

posted 6 years ago

I love these collars, especially with the bell on. They are cute and work very well

Pros: cute

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rose T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Collars

posted 6 years ago

My tortie really likes this collar. I was having trouble using other nylon collars because she kept scratching at it and they were coming off all the time. Once I tried the suede finish collar, she didn't even notice it was on. Which is great. I've tested it for the breakaway feature and this seems to work pretty well. Just strong enough so that it doesn't break away that easily, but it will come off if the cat gets caught in something.

Pros: Suede Finish is great for cats, as sometimes they don't scratch at it

Cons: Collar tag is a little flimsy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 5

For a cat with style

posted 6 years ago

If you can get your cat to wear a collar (mine are inside so it doesn't matter), these are a nice choice. A little jingle to tell you when they are coming to the dinner table.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judy W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Break-away collar

posted 7 years ago

These collars work just the way they're supposed to. Every now and then, I'll realize one of my cats has lost it's collar. I hate to replace them but I'd rather do that than think about my cat choking to death if the collar got hung on something. I wish they were a little cheaper but I'm willing to pay the price to assure my cat's safety.

Pros: Safe

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Even makes a great toy!

posted 5 years ago

I found these collars to be very safe (especially when my cat was a rambunctious and energetic kitten). However, I have found that once they have become worn, they can come off. Once this happens, though, I use them as a toy for my cat to fetch (she loves them).

Pros: Safe and easy to size

Cons: Sometimes comes off

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›