Product:
Aspen Pets Adjustable Breakaway Safety Cat Collars with Bell
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By Aspen Pet:
Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Booda Soft-Bite Terry Moose & Elephant Dog Toys

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Aspen Pet Signature Nylon Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (211) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Good quality collar

posted 6 years ago

Aspen makes good quality products and this one is no exception. I don't normally put collars on my indoor only cats but have used them on occassion for foster cats that want to slip out the door. These Aspen collars are durable, long lasting. I like that they have the breakaway feature and are adjustable to fit any sized cat. They also have a large selection of colors to choose from.

Pros: adjustable, breakaway, good color choice, durable

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun patterns for cat collars

posted 6 years ago

These collars are so cute - I love the patterns they come in. They are safe for cats also because they have the break away fastener.

Pros: break away fastener

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Halahala459
Flag
Rating: 4

The collar in general

posted 5 years ago

This collar was very cute when we first puchased it for our two kittens. When we got home to acctually put the collars on, they were comforatable and the kitties didn't mind them. The only cons about the collar is that every hour or so the kittens would manage to get the collar half way into there mouth and it would get stuck on their teeth. So we ended up having to pull the collars out of there mouth, and the bell was not helpful either. We did try to take the bell of on numerous occasions (not sure if this was the same collar) but it never came off. Our cats would go outside and we were worried about foxes hearing them if they were trying to escape a sticky situation. It might vary if you have a large cat, that stays indoors.

Pros: Cute,spunky, matches cats coats

Cons: Bad for kittens, or outdoor cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Springrhey
Flag
Rating: 5

Great in basic black

posted 7 years ago

Both of our cats are strictly indoors but prone to dash out open doors if given the chance. When you factor in a four year old there are a lot of chances for them to do so. As a result they both wear these collars. I like that they are safety collars but that the clasp isn't so sensitive that it comes off with a slight tug. They've also held up great.

Pros: Great quality

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 4

I like these!

posted 7 years ago

These are cute, I like the little bell, let's me know where my kitty is when she's on the prowl. Nice colors and patterns, they also breakaway when kitty gets caught, so they do just what they should. Nice collars.

Pros: I like these!

Cons: Non found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›