Product:
Aspen Pet Reflective Series Aristo Adjustable Safety Cat Collar
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Aspen Pet:
Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Booda Soft-Bite Terry Moose & Elephant Dog Toys

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Aspen Pet Signature Nylon Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (211) ›

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angel W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great collar

posted 6 years ago

These collars are made very well. I like that they are reflective so that your kitties are visible to cars and other motorists at night.

Pros: some cats like it

Cons: others don't

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Breakaway collar!

posted 6 years ago

It is a good idea to have a reflective collar on your pet. This one is very nice.

Pros: fits well, reflective tag

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Miaokitty
Flag
Rating: 2

Didn't last long...

posted 6 years ago

I bought one of these at my local big box pet store in September. It seemed fine at first, the reflective strip worked well and my cat did not seem to find it uncomfortable. The only minor quibble I had was that the clasp was a bit difficult to undo.

However, only a few months went by before the collar began to fall apart. The reflective strip was painted or ironed on, and started to peel off in large pieces. The fabric of the collar also began to fray very badly, giving my cat a "lion's mane" look. I tried trimming off the frayed bits, but by April the collar had to be replaced.

It has been a few months now and the new collar is not fraying, so I do think the problem was the poor quality of the collar and not any undue wear from my cat. Since it's possible to buy much better quality collars for the same or less money, I can't really recommend this one.

Pros: Reflects well, easily adjusted

Cons: Poor quality compared to similarly priced collars

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 3

Great idea, but reflective strip wears away

posted 5 years ago

In general I have found Aspen Pet's cat collars to be the best safety collars available. The safety clasp doesn't come apart too easily, and the collar itself is well-built, adjusts easily and seems to be quite comfortable for my big fluffy cat. And the reflective feature is great for any cat allowed outdoors. However I would not suggest this specific style, as the reflective band will wear away when the cat scratches it. This has happened pretty quickly with the two collars like this I've bought. However, the Aspen Pet collar with the reflective paw print pattern does not seem to suffer the same durability problem, so I'd recommend that style instead.

Pros: Safety release; adjustable; reflective

Cons: Reflective strip wears away

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

naneki26 k.
Flag
Rating: 5

For the cat who sneaks out at night

posted 5 years ago

I have one cat who doesn't want to come in at night so I have to hunt him down with a flashlight. This collar and his little bell help me locate him and get him in. He is hard on collars as well and this one lasts and lasts

Pros: Can shine a light and find the cat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›