Product:
Pledge Fabric Sweeper for Pet Hair
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Litter Champ Refills
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Litter Champ
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bissell Smart Details Pet Hair Broom

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
5ineveryroom
Flag
Rating: 5

Don't throw it away-empty it!

posted 4 years ago

I have two of these and I love them! I keep one in my room to get the hair off of my white bedsread daily. They say that you should just throw away the whole thing when it is full, but that is such a waste! It can be easily emptied by popping out one end of the hair grabbing rollers and dumping the hair. Then pop the roller back in and it is as good as new. I have been using the same ones daily for months. I just keep dumping them and reusing them.

Pros: picks up lots of hair, easy to empty

Cons: price, instructions say NOT to empty it, just throwit away

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective on cat fur on furniture and clothing

posted 4 years ago

The operation of this product is that there are two semi-circular rollers that rotate in opposite directions to each other. The concept is to sweep side to side, and one roller will pick up the fur from the object while the other roller rotates the hair into the collection container at the top where you place your hand. I've swept this in one constant direction which also seems to work as well as sweeping back and forth.

I put this to the test on my microfabric furniture, and it did a very good job on cat hair. It also works well on clothing, but you have to make sure to hold the article of clothing tight from both ends to get good contact with the sweeper and keep the fabric from bunching up. I have a shirt on a hanger and then hold the waist end tight with one hand while sweeping this product with the other. I find this works much better on clothing than those sticky tape lint brushes.

I did try this on car upholestry, which is my most difficult spot to remove hair. This product did not perform well on car seat fabric. I also tried this on the cat scratching posts, and it was reasonable at picking up the hair but not great.

I have coupons for this product, but, hey, I can keep re-using the one that I have so shouldn't need to buy another one unless I destroy it. The fur container is small so does fill up quickly, but it can be emptied.

One other reviewer suggested popping out one of the rollers to empty the fur container part so that you don't have to throw it away once it is full. I thought that I would break the plastic holder part if I tried this, but I managed to release one of the rollers from its attachment and left the other end attached while I pulled out the fur ball. The roller easily snapped back into place and I didn't break it. So, who needs to buy more than one if you can re-use it? Naturally, Pledge wants you to buy a new one once it is full.

Pros: Performed better than expected and better than a lint brush with tape

Cons: Supposedly can use only until the fur trapper is full so not eco-friendly, and pricey.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Summercat
Flag
Rating: 5

A Great Tool for Shedding Season

posted 4 years ago

I have had one of the Pledge Fabric Sweepers for Pet Hair for more than three months now and I still love it every time I need to quickly sweep up kitty fur left behind on all types of things (such as furniture, clothing, linens, etc.) since shedding season began. It has been great a great tool that has yet to let me down, and having four cats that says a lot. While the down side to this wonderful little tool is that Pledge has yet to find a way to make this reusable and it is a little pricey (over $4 unless you have a coupon). Thanks to my daughter (and her small fingers), though, she was able to show me one day how she was able to carefully empty it to be used for another day. Now while my daughter's smart thinking has enabled us to extend the life of our Fabric Sweeper past it's one-time use, the two of us know that our great fur busting sweeper is nearing the end of its lifespan and will soon need to be replaced...but till we cannot empty it and reuse it we will continue to use the one we have, then replace it another. Hopefully by then Pledge will have overcome the small flaw of this great product. So fellow pet owners, this product is one of those items you might want to keep on-hand for those days when your wonderful pet decides to grace you with a fur cover object in your home.

Pros: Makes a quick job out of getting up pet fur

Cons: It's a little pricey and is not always friendly to some fabrics

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber
Flag
Rating: 5

Best...thing...EVER!!

posted 4 years ago

ok, the one and only down side to this product is that since it's a little bulky and not flexible in any way, you can't get into tight or irregularly shaped spaces with it very well. aside from that, love it, love it, love it!

this product is meant to be disposable, but when the resevior fills up, don't toss it! it's actually very easy to empty it and reuse it. the 2 "rollers" that remove hair look like they should be completely cylindrical, but they're not, and it you're really careful, you can pull out one end of one roller, pull out the hair, and snap the roller back into place.

it's easy to use. small, short strokes, just a few passes, and ta-da! no more pet hair! i had ordered my dog a memory foam bed that seemed like a good idea until i got it and realized that the cover for it was *micro-suede*!! i didn't think i'd EVER get all of the hair off of it, until i tried the Pledge Pet Hair Sweeper for Pets. it is by far the most effective pet hair remover product i've ever tried.

Pros: works better than anything else

Cons: hard to use in tight spaces

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carly T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Product!!

posted 4 years ago

This a good product. I use it on my furniture, which is always covered in cat hair. It works very well with removing hair from furniture. The only problem I have with it is you cannot empty it. Once it is filled with fur, you have to throw it away and buy a new one. I think if you could empty it, it would be more environmentally friendly.....one less product that would end up in landfills.

Pros: Cleans up cat hair very easily!!!

Cons: Cannot empty it. Once it is filled, you have to buy another one.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›