Product:
Citra-Solv
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Litter Champ Refills
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Litter Champ
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bissell Smart Details Pet Hair Broom

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
T. S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Clean cat or dog "gunk" off woodwork and painted walls naturally

posted 6 years ago

If you want an easy way to remove that brown gunk that cats leave on the corners of things when they rub their jaws, or clean the brown gunk from dogs leaning on the walls - citra-solve is the stuff to use. Some people are sensitive to citrus, but if you're OK with oranges, you're good to go. You can put a drop or two on a paper towel for small de-gunking jobs, or a few drops in a bucket of hot water for washing large areas of dog-leaning gunk off painted walls. (It's good for removing glue from price stickers too.) Cats generally HATE citrus, so don't use in the litter box unless you want your cat to find somewhere else to go!

Pros: Made of orange peel oil, degreases like a champ, NO petroleum

Cons: If you use it full strength, test it on the surface first

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good cleanser

posted 5 years ago

I live in the country, so I buy CitraSolve by the gallon. Nothing better for getting grease off solid surfaces. The walls of my little dog's favorite space get grimy after a while, and this cleaner makes quick work of cleaning them. I don't like strong artificial scents, so this product is for me.

Pros: Cuts grease, pleasant fragrance

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

A H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great cleaner, good for removing sticker goo

posted 5 years ago

Buy a small, concentrated bottle of Citra-Solv and it'll last you months and months. It's great for cleaning kitchen counters, floors, and for removing leftover residue from bumper stickers (or any other kind of stickers!)

Pros: Great at cleaning, removing sticker goo, good value, lasts a long time

Cons: None that I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Djmoser
Flag
Rating: 5

The good agent orange

posted 5 years ago

This just wipes away the brown stuff that the pets leave in places like were they eat. it feels good to use a product that works quickly and does what it should. I would tell everyone to try this..

Pros: natural and safe

Cons: none at all

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural cleaning product

posted 5 years ago

I do clean with citrus products. Now one for cats!

Cats are sensitive to agents we use around the house. This is a good buy in more ways than one.

Pros: Natural, not toxic

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›