Product:
COSMIC Catnip
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 217 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kitty Can't Cope Organic Catnip
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Agri-Pet Catnip
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

granpa's garden catnip pillow
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

123 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 25 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lindsey O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Stuff!

posted 7 years ago

This stuff is really great and it makes my cat go crazy she loves it so much. We like to sprinkle it on the cardboard part of our Turbo Scratcher (also a great product, look it up!!) and she scratches like a maniac trying to get to the catnip. This is good becuase it keeps her from scratching our furnature (most of the time) Hope this helps! :)

Pros: Cat loves it

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Crazy for Catnip

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this loose catnip. I can put some on the floor and they will roll all in it and eat it. I have to make sure I give them each a little pile of it and far enough apart so they don't fight over it. They will play in it for 30 minutes to an hour. Since it comes in a little plastic container with a lid the product stays fresh a long time.

Pros: Cats love it

Cons: clean-up

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff!

posted 6 years ago

I have used this product for a long time. My cats really like it, although I have heard attraction to catnip is hereditary and some cats are sort of immune to it. It can be a little messy, so i use pieces of scrap fabric and ribbon and make "catnip balls" for my cats. It is just a circle of fabric, filled with the catnip, tied with the ribbon. I also end up giving these to friends and family for their cats. My cats enjoy it, and as long as I use pretty thick and durable fabric, it helps contain the mess until they eventually rip it open or its gets so gross and dirty I toss it out. I also use it on my sisal scratching pads and rub it between the ropes to keep my cats interested in the scratching pads and not my couches. I am a big fan of this product.

Pros: always a hit with my cats

Cons: can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacy O.
Flag
Rating: 5

After a Long Hard Day.............

posted 6 years ago

I've found that Cosmic Cat Nip is the best brand you can get. I've had some that don't even work at all, and appears to be little more than dried up greenery. When our cats see me get the jar out, they all start meowing and asking for it. Beavis and Stumpie like to eat it up and then play and "fight" with the rug I sprinkle it on, but Butthead gets a little too agressive. I don't blame the nip though-I just think Butthead would be one of those people (if he were human) that would go to a bar, down a few shots and start a fight. That's just his nature. He doesn't get that bad, he just likes to have a little "spat". We get around this by only giving it to one cat at a time, when the other two are outside doing other things. This works perfectly!

Pros: All our cats love this stuff

Cons: Only one cat at a time (but not nip's fault)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Another great catnip in package form

posted 6 years ago

I sprinkle this in the bed of my cat carrier when I take my cats to the veternarian. It seems to calm them down as much as the Feliway spray. They don't go wild over it as they do when it is sprinkled out side a CAGE. Guess that is because they know they are going to a vet.

Pros: Can be sprinkled where you want

Cons: If sprinkled on carpet or the floor it will need to be vacumed

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 25 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›