Product:
COSMIC Catnip
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 217 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kitty Can't Cope Organic Catnip
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Agri-Pet Catnip
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

granpa's garden catnip pillow
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

123 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 25 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debra
Flag
Rating: 5

Cosmic crazy

posted 6 years ago

My cats love this. I put some in an old sock and tie the ends and throw it in my cat room. The cats go crazy for it.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christine
Flag
Rating: 5

The next best thing to fresh catnip!

posted 6 years ago

Great product, very high quality! Catnip is dried, but not "stale" because it's in a well sealed container.

Pros: great entertainment for the cat, can help her become interested in new toys

Cons: she'll occasionally just stare off into space...

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan R.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a very potent catnip sure to please your kitties

posted 6 years ago

This is a good catnip for cats who like catnip (there are a few cats, apparently, who don't respond to catnip, although I have never met one). When cats sniff it and roll in it, they become excited and playful - it is acting as a stimulant. But when cats eat it, it has a calming effect because the active principle in catnip is entering via the cat's digestive system where it is transformed into a different active component. The plastic tub is good because when catnip comes in plastic bags, my cats tend to find it and chew through and help themselves!

Pros: cats really enjoy this and it comes in a resealable plastic tub

Cons: may make some cats aggressive for a brief time

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie  P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Stuff

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves this catnip. I don't know why she prefers it more than the other brands, but she does. I have caught her trying to open the plastic container several times. If I hide it, she will try to find it- that's how powerful this stuff is. I also put it on her cardboard scratcher, which she absolutely loves. Putting the catnip there has helped cut down on her scratching on things.

Pros: Great catnip, cost effective

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mariah T.
Flag
Rating: 3

My cat loses interest quickly...

posted 7 years ago

My cat quickly loses interest in this brand of catnip versus other brands...

Pros: Gets him excited

Cons: doesn't keep him excited

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 25 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›