Product:
cosmic catnip scratching post
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kitty Can't Cope Organic Catnip
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Agri-Pet Catnip
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

granpa's garden catnip pillow
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 2

Carpet is better for scratching

posted 6 years ago

The cat received this scratcher as a Christmas present from a friend who has cats that go crazy for it. It is a box about two feet long and about six inches wide that is filled with a corrugated cardboard insert. It has Cosmic Catnip sprinkled on it to attract the cat. The ‘lid’ has a hole in it for hanging from a doorknob, but the scratcher can also be left on the floor or in a favorite scratching place.

Like anything new that comes into the house, the cat was very interested in checking it out. He knocked the entire thing around trying to get at the catnip sprinkled on the scratcher. But, one year later, not a scratch mark on it. I have moved it all over the house, hung it from doorknobs—nothing. He just prefers the carpet on his tree and condos.

Pros: small and portable--can be moved to the cat's favorite place to scratch

Cons: not where this cat likes to scratch

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

Good combination!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great combination for cats! They love the catnip and love to scratch the post.

Pros: cats love it

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marge k.
Flag
Rating: 5

Indoor cat scratching post-corrugated recyclable-think green

posted 7 years ago

In the past 3 months, I have acquired 3 cats in addtion to one I had, all ages and sizes. They live in my back room, which is my dining room. I have upholstered furniture. This Cat Scratcher w/catnip is enjoyed by all, its the best purchase I made so far. They prefer this to the furniture, thank goodness. I purchased at Big Lots, it is recyclable, and also, you can turn over to the other side. Think Green.

Pros: Great for indoor cats

Cons: Nothing, other than maybe a few pieces of paper from scratching a lot

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty B.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this and our cats love it!

posted 6 years ago

Our three (3) cats absolutely love catnip so they were drawn to this scratching post right away. They scratch and then rub all over it and continue to rub on the floor. It's so funny to see them all fired up over the catnip one minute and then laid back the next. Anything they scratch on (other than our furniture) is a plus.

I do need to get another one so they can use this tool to the maximum. We have other corrugated scratch boxes and I usually sprinkle capnip on the cardboard for them to go wild and crazy as well.

Pros: Our cats go nuts over catnip so this served two purposes

Cons: I need to get another because the cats want to fight over this one~

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary S.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat loves this

posted 6 years ago

My cat loves this. She will lay on the scratching post and play with her mouse. She loves to roll around in the catnip after she is done scratching.

Pros: The catnip smells fresh, not dried out like some other brands.

Cons: I really cannot say anything bad about this product.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›