Product:
Worldwise SmartyKat Refillable Catnip Toy
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 109 reviews.

Similar Products:
Catnip Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

handmade Catnip Kicksticks
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 91 reviews.

Meowi Zowie Wild Mountain Catnip
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 48 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

72 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kat
Flag
Kat
Rating: 5

This SmartyKat Catnip Toy Mouse is a Keeper! Fun & Refillable!

posted 6 years ago

Once in while I pick up a great toy for my picky boys, Fritz and Jazz, and this is one of the best ones I have ever brought home for them! It's given them hours and hours of feline fun!

This toy consists of a furry (cloth) mouse shape with a tail and ears, but no eyes. The mouse is well-made and durable. It doesn't look much like a real mouse, but what makes it unique is that you can add catnip into the body via a compartment along the bottom. The toy comes with it's own tube of catnip and it's easy to put some in the special compartment. The catnip compartment is conveniently sealed with velcro, so the process of adding or changing the catnip is very simple for Mom to do. And, the quality of the catnip seems to be very good, based on the feline frenzy that ensues when they are exposed to it!

I have tried other catnip toys, but my boys did not play with them as much as they are enjoying this one. I would totally recommend this toy. I got it for under $4 at Wal-Mart.

Pros: Refillable, Cats LOVE it!

Cons: Velcro closing can come undone in rough play

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Felicia
Flag
Rating: 5

Great toy

posted 6 years ago

My cats are very picky in what they like to play with. I do waste lots of money on toys that never get used. This is not the case with this toy. The boys love catnip. They do like playing with this toy. I like how it is refillable.

Pros: not messy

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EddieW
Flag
Rating: 5

Great durable catnip toy!

posted 5 years ago

Both our older and younger cats love these toys. We actually have a couple of them floating around on the floors of our house just in case a random bout of playing should break out.

When we refill them with fresh cat nip they go crazy hugging, rabbit kicking, and licking these toys.

Not only do we have the one shown in the picture (which is fine), but we also have a squirrel one which I find to be much better if you're planning on playing with your kitty with these toys -- a much longer tail allows for you to stay farther away from kitty's claws!

Its been a bit difficult for us to find any other varieties (or even the squirrel again) in local stores, but other than that I can't complain about these toys. The cats just love them!

Pros: Refillable, machine washable, and oh so much fun for your cats

Cons: Difficult to find variety in local stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lexismommy
Flag
Rating: 5

Mouse is a favorite

posted 6 years ago

This is my cats favorite toy. Sadly it has disappeared somewhere and I cannot find it. I would put fresh catnip in it now and then and she would flip the mousey wit her paw. She'd chase it around the house after smacking it into another room. Then she would bring it in front of the fireplace and roll over and play some more.
The mouse toy is great because you can refill it and it's not much of a mess. It's a velcro close. Lasts a long time.

Pros: great fun, catnip filled, not messy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

So real!

posted 5 years ago

My cat just loves this mouse catnip toy. It looks and feels so real. She has a blast with and w/o the catnip.

The catnip can be kind of hard to fill in the small velcro pouch under the mouse...but you only need a little.

With the catnip in it, my cat rolls and rolls over...and you know, how cats use their back legs to go at the "prey" and play. Well, my cat does this too.

Too funny. A great toy that she never tires of.

Pros: Feels and looks real

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›