Product:
Rubbermaid Carrier
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 40 reviews.

More Products By Rubbermaid:
RUBBERMAID GARBAGE CANS
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 26 reviews.

water tank de-icers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

See all (24) ›

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Sides to flexible

posted 5 years ago

I find this Rubbermaid carrier to be uncomfortable for my cat and for me to carry...esp. over my shoulder. It has so support on any side...simply flexible vinyl/rubber. No firm bottom for the cat to be comfortable on. The cat can flop all around in this carrier. But it might be good for some cats/small dogs and people.

I prefer the Sherpa cat carriers. It is a tote, but all sides are soft yet supported...no flopping down. The bottom is very comfortable with a supportive floor and a sherpa mat (washable). Good ventilation on all sides like with the Rubbermaid. But the opening is on the top, zipper, which makes it easier for me to get the cat in and unzip to pet her.

Pros: Rubbermaid is good brand

Cons: Too flexible a carrier

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Comfortable

posted 5 years ago

This carrier is A+. Gone are the days for me of the all heavy vinyl/plastic with no cushioning.

With this one, the cat has good visibility and is comfortably padded. It cleans great too. Kitty goes in at the top. Better than the door kind of carriers.

And this is easy for me to carry too!


Pros: Soft

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A trusted manufacturer

posted 5 years ago

I have no personally used this carrier but would certainly order it sight unseen as it is made by Rubbermade. I have come to trust what Rubbermade produces and always buy their products over others because I know they last and are well made.
I am sure this carrier is no different and from reading all of the other reviews, I am right.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Grear for kittens and cats

posted 5 years ago

This is great, Thor is tiny enough to get into this for his trip to the vet. We also have the cat crate and this is much easier to handle and is not as big and bulky. I would definately recommend having one of these on hand for your cat or kitten!

Pros: great for quick trips

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sandy h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Looks like a good carrier

posted 5 years ago

I think this looks like a great carrier. I still have the heavier plastic ones and strap them in with the seat belt in the back seat. This one could be belted thru the handles I think.

Pros: looks lightweight

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›