Product:
Premier Pet Gentle Leader Headcollar for Dogs
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 5 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 2

Tried it, didn't like it!

posted 6 years ago

I tried this with my lab that LOVES to pull on the leash when we walk. I found this product to be diffult to put on him and it didn't fit his face well (even though it was the correct size). It also didn't seem to curb his desire to pull and I was afraid I was hurting his nose and eyes with all the strain. I prefer a harness to this.

Pros: none

Cons: didn't fit on face well, didn't control pulling, difficult to put on

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Poodlepwr
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed feelings

posted 6 years ago

As a dog trainer I have mixed feelings about these. For some dogs they work just as advertised. However, I have seen many others "shut down" when wearing them. Like anything else, there is a right way and a wrong way to use them. Dogs must be conditioned to wearing them. YOu can not simply put them on the dog and go. Also be very careful not to give your dog whiplash by jerking or pulling too hard.

Pros: Can help with pulling

Cons: Often causes dogs to shut down

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

8critters
Flag
Rating: 4

Zeke's a puller

posted 6 years ago

This really worked to keep my dog from pulling, but he didn't get much out of his walk because he stopped every 3 steps and tried to get it off. It was effective as a training tool to get him to understand not pulling, and then I stopped using. Had to answer a lot of questions about it that it was not to keep him from biting, but they are more common now, so maybe wouldn't be as bad.

Pros: Curbs pulling

Cons: Doesn't want to keep on, interuppts walking stride

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diana M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This product worked the first time we tried it. It took about 10 minutes for him to adjust to it and then he walked at our side. Simple idea, great results.

Pros: Excellent for training

Cons: Can't think of one....

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna r.
Flag
Rating: 2

No more barking

posted 6 years ago

my dogs hated it they didnot like anything aroun their nose and mouth. i guess they would of got use to it in time but i couldnot stand it.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›