Product:
Petmate; Two Door DeluxeTM Pet Porter for Cats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 210 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

119 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 24 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debbie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this carrier

posted 6 years ago

I use this carrier to transport cats from a cat rescue shelter to pet stores for adoption. Who ever designed this carrier was a genius! I do not have to fight with a cat who does not like to go in a carrier. Just open the top door, put in the cat and close the door. In no time at all the cat is in the carrier before it knows what hit it! Only drawback to this carrier is that you have to double check to make use the slide locks on the top door are locked or the door will pop open when you pick up the carrier by the handle. This happened to me one time and some quick reactions kept a cat from escaping.

Pros: the top door is top notch

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bjbean
Flag
Rating: 1

Top door is great!

posted 6 years ago

This cat carrier is great for one reason: the top door option. It is often difficult to load a cat into a carrier with only a side door. But with the top door you can lower the cat in without too much difficulty.

Pros: Easy to clean, Top door is wonderful

Cons: Can be awkward to carry

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1mommao
Flag
Rating: 5

2 door carrier

posted 7 years ago

I really like that the top opens...when they know they are going in it can be difficult with the regular door. Much easier to put them in from the top and it has a good lock on it. We have never had any problems

Pros: top opening

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Love the top loader!

posted 6 years ago

While I generally prefer the soft sided carriers as they are easier on me to carry, this one is certainly my favorite hard carrier. I love the top loading option as it sure makes loading the cat a lot easier. It also makes the carrier much more accessible and easier to clean.

Pros: top loading

Cons: bulky

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 5

2 ways to get kitty in and out

posted 6 years ago

These carriers are great for cats. If you have a cat that refuses to enter the conventional way, you just open the top and place them inside. They are in a secured before they know what happened. Makes those trips to the vet a little less stressful for cat and owner.

Pros: opens on top and side

Cons: handle needs to be reinforced with tape to be comfortable when carrying

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 24 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›