Product:
Petmate Pet Escort;
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 81 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

47 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PennyOnTheFloor
Flag
Rating: 2

Not my favorite

posted 6 years ago

I've seen a lot of carriers in my volunteering for spay/neuter clinics and this is one of my least favorite. The carriers used at these clinics seem to have gone through a lot and these carriers in particular don't seem to be as durable as other models. The latches that hold the top and bottom together tend to get broken easily. Also, the door latch is made of plastic and tends to be either difficult to use or broken. I'd advise anyone to spend a few more bucks and get a better quality carrier. The reduced stress about carrying your pet will be well worth a few dollars.

Pros: Light-weight

Cons: Latches on side tend to break somewhat easily (as does the door)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stu21b
Flag
Rating: 4

Good basic crate

posted 6 years ago

This is a good basic crate for travelling with your cat or small dog. Lots of holes mean good air circulation. The handle tends to dig into my hand though & as the cat moves around it tips all over the place & I invariably end up with bruised shins

Pros: Lots of air circulation

Cons: Cumbersome

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not the best, not the worste

posted 7 years ago

I have 2 cat carriers, this one is my second choice. The price was ok, it's easy to clean, it gets us to and from the vet. The cats enjoy sleeping in it even when we're not on the move.

Pros: Good price, easy to clean

Cons: Doesn't have opening top which I like

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbie B.
Flag
Rating: 4

We like it

posted 6 years ago

I like my carrier. I can fit both cats in there, which is good because one is very timid and doesn't want anything to do with getting into it. I love the seatbelt latch, so that I know that my cats are as safe as my kids when we are traveling back and forth to appointments.

I would like to see a pillow/blanket built into it, but I can also see how that would make it harder to clean. I will continue to put a shirt or towel or small blanket in there with them.

Pros: fits two cats

Cons: NONE

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Yuvonne M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good While it Lasted

posted 6 years ago

The PetMate I have is old so I probably should not complain; it has lasted a long time considering that we transport three cats to and from the vet over the years. The door on mine is metal, so it rusted which wasn't really a big deal since the animals were only in it for short periods of time. This winter, however, I dropped the carrier (no one was in it thank goodness) and it cracked on the side and a pretty big piece broke off. Also, the PetMates are a little heavy once you put one of your bigger cats in it. Ours is at least 5 years old, so I am sure it is time for a new one, but it was good while it lasted. The newer, lighter weight ones from other companies appear to be the way to go this time.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: Metal door rusts

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›