Product:
PetMate Carrier
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Yuvonne M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Taxi

posted 6 years ago

This is my third cat carrier, and I must admit I like this one best. The door has not rusted, which was the case in the other two I have. It just doesn't seem safe to put the cats in the carriers after the doors start to rust since they might decide they want to chew on them. I wish I would have looked a little longer though and found the carrier with the two doors. That will be my next purchase so we can lift the cats out of the top as well as the front.

Pros: Easy to carry and cleans great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

The carrier is large enough for a medium size dog. Our cat can ride comfortably and move around. She doesn't exactly the carrier because she associates it with the vet trip but it is great to transport her in with ease. Two cats could comfortably fit inside.

Pros: Large

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LynnLucyDoris
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to Use

posted 6 years ago

Lucy doesn't travel much, but I always use the PetMate. She is safe and secure inside. I add a small fleece blanket for extra comfort.

Pros: We only use it once in a while!

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lois S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have Carrier - Will Travel

posted 6 years ago

My daughter is petite and when she visits and brings her two boys, she loves to bring them in this carrier, however, we do notice how she struggles with the size and weight - could be because the two weigh a lot.

Pros: The only way to travel

Cons: A little awkward to carry

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melanie
Flag
Rating: 3

Does the trick

posted 5 years ago

I bought the small carrier for my cats and I think the opening is a little awkward and small to try and get a less than cooperative cat inside. But it's easy to lock and that's a plus from my other carrier.

Pros: Economical

Cons: The opening is a little small

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›