Product:
Pet essentials Cat Carrier
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kat B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Softside carrier from Target

posted 6 years ago

on 3/13/08 I needed a cat carrier in a hurry for a vet trip the next day. I didn't want to pay the $35+ prices at Petsmart, so I ended up at Target. They had something I'd never seen before - a collapsible softside cat carrier, 20(L)x16(W)x14(H), triangle shaped with windows on the two sides, and a 2-tabbed zipper that 1) creates the shape and 2) creates a door flap on the end. It turned out to be a GREAT carrier. The ability to open one entire side by unzipping the whole thing made it MUCH easier to get a reluctant cat out to see the vet! And the side windows and soft sides made it possible to "touch" the cat often to help calm her on the ride. The vet and vet tech were so impressed with it that they both commented on it's versatility. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive carrier.

Pros: Folds into small bundle, easy access

Cons: Headroom

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Affordable

posted 5 years ago

I bought one of these a few years ago when I needed an additional carrier but didn't have the money for an expensive one. The Pet Essentials product line is sold only at Target. Mine was nice because it came with this removable/washable carpet-like padding. My kitty loved it. She even liked using the carrier as a cozy nap spot. I can't say she likes car rides but the carrier is a thumbs up!

Pros: durable and cheap

Cons: not enough venting

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

A better choice

posted 6 years ago

THIS PET ESSENTIALS CAT CARRIER IS SO HANDY AND I LIKE THE WEIGHT OF IT AND MY CAT LIKES RIDING IN IT. GOOD IDEA.

Pros: LIKE THE WEIGHT

Cons: NA

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

L like these

posted 6 years ago

these pet essentials carriers are great for cats. i have seen several come into the shelter to pick up their newly adopted cat in these. they really work well.

Pros: great folding carriers

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great when your in a rush

posted 6 years ago

This worked out great when I had a rush to get a carrier and didn't want to pay the high price of one

Pros: Great when onthe rush

Cons: *

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›