Product:
Nylabone Fold Away Den & Carrier for Pets
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 1

The BEST crate!

posted 6 years ago

We LOVE the Nylabone crates, and wouldn't think of using any other. We have them in 3 sizes - small, medium, and large.

The small one has a front door and a top door. It's Tippy's private space in the living room, and we use it to transport him in the car, too.

They conveniently fold down for storage, which is great, and are very easy to clean, too.

We wouldn't transport our dogs by plane, so I'm not sure how good they would be for that purpose. I think I might prefer a metal or non-collapsible one for that.

Pros: Lightweight, safe, folds down

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Folds up!

posted 6 years ago

We had a couple of these donated to the shelter. They did not last as long as the others.

Pros: easy to fold up,

Cons: hard plastic does not last a long as others,

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 4

Folds flat for easy storage

posted 6 years ago

These carriers are great for storage, they fold flat and sit on a shelf until you need them. There's plenty of room inside, especially if you travel with your cat. There's room for food and water bowls, and a small litter box.

Pros: Plenty or room for large cats/small dogs

Cons: Challenging to put back together

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Have an older design

posted 6 years ago

I have an older design crate from Nylbone so maybe that atests to its durablity. However after leaving it unfolded for a long time it is kind of stuck in the unfolded position. The hinges can stick and the ventilation holes are so small as to make it hard to clean except by spraying and letting it dry which of course gets the hinges wet and starts them to rusting. Still all in all, I do like the crate.

Pros: fairly durable

Cons: cleaning can be hard

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris
Flag
Rating: 5

We've had ours since Max was a kitten

posted 5 years ago

We have used this to take Max to the vet and anywhere else he needs to go since he was a kitten. It has held up very well. The handle and door latches on the top have been strong enough to support the weight of the crate and Max. We have the smaller one that opens on top and in front, which is a great convenience. Max does not seem to mind being in the carrier and it is easy to carry. I also like that it folds up for easy storage. I would recommend this product.

Pros: durable, easy to clean. open on top and front

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›