Product:
Midwest Cat Playpen
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 93 reviews.

More Products By Midwest Metal:
Grooming Table without Arm
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Midwest Snapy Fit Bowl -1 Quart
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Midwest and Parrot Bird Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (126) ›

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

59 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Great cage for shelters!

posted 6 years ago

These are used alot in shelters. We have several of these for litters of kittens. It is better to have room for them to run around and exercise.

Pros: Lots of room, easy to clean

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pearlsy
Flag
Rating: 4

A Home away from a Forever Home

posted 7 years ago

Some of these cages were donated to us after our shelter fire a few years ago. We keep them handy for the days we are full and need extra cages to house our cats temporarily. They are nice because they can roll easily as needed and the cats have shelves where they can perch and possibly have some "privacy." They have more room than our regular cages in the cat room and it would be wonderful if we had the room for just these. They also come in handy for feral cats since the cat can escape to a perch while that darn human is cleaning the bottom. These are very nice and we're grateful for the ones we have.

Pros: shelves where cats can lounge, rolls

Cons: sometimes hard to get to all areas to clean

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great place to store your litter box

posted 7 years ago

This is a great place to put your litterbox if you have no other alternative. My cat, Lucky, loved his playpen. He would lie on the shelf and relax. It is a bit heavy and hard to clean.

Pros: Great place for cat to relax

Cons: Hard to clean

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 4

If only we had more!

posted 7 years ago

we use these at adoption events and even more importantly we use them to house our cats when all the cages in the catroom are full. they are truly lifesavers in our shelter. We would love to find out how to get more shelves and wish we had more floor space so that we could save more.

Pros: Great display cage for cats and ferrets.

Cons: We don't have enough of them.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Natalie
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun for kittens

posted 7 years ago

We have something similar to this at the shelter where I volunteer. Its set up so the cats can play in it outside. They can't get out but they can see and sniff the outside world.

Pros: Fun for the cat

Cons: Tricky to clean

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›