Product:
Midwest Cat Playpen
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 93 reviews.

More Products By Midwest Metal:
Grooming Table without Arm
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Midwest Snapy Fit Bowl -1 Quart
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Midwest and Parrot Bird Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (126) ›

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

59 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks like a great pen for kittens

posted 6 years ago

I have seen this pen used many times. I have no need for one myself. I have seen them at our local pet store, the kittens love to use both shelfs and it is very easy to see the kittens from all sides. The put a blanky in the bottom to make it more comfy for sleep time.

Pros: seen in pet stores and shelters

Cons: na

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stormyknight
Flag
Rating: 4

Excellent for shelters

posted 6 years ago

These cages work out great for showing off kittens at the shelter. The shelves disconnect from the cage, which makes them easier to clean, and they also have fleece covers to make them more comfortable for the cats. Some of our foster parents even use these for litters of kittens in their homes! The only downside is that the cages are hard to disassemble for transport.

Pros: Great way to show off cats, enough space for multiple kittens

Cons: hard to disassemble

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Matt & Margaret M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for kittens

posted 6 years ago

great cage for kittens,more room to allow them to climb and excersize

Pros: roomy

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angel W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good design

posted 6 years ago

This playpen is used at my shelter. Holds 2 adult cats or 4-5 kittens. Works very well if the cats need to be enclosed.

Pros: works for cats

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaleigh
Flag
Rating: 5

Shows off the kitties!!

posted 6 years ago

This is something I wish our shelter had! We do adoptathons every weekend at petsmart. Other organazations there do have these. I like that there is the little levels for the cats and that there is a lot of room. They also only take up the same amount our 3 cages take up if we could stack them! This would be something I wish someone would donate to our shelter. We could really use it. It would make it easier for kittens to be seen and they would have room to run around and play. Also, I think that cats would feel more comfortable since cats naturally like to sit up high.

Pros: Great for shelters who do adoptathons

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›