Product:
Havahart Stray Cat Rescue Kit
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 128 reviews.

More Products By Havahart:
HAVAHART DROPPINGS PAN
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Havahart Live Animal Trap
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 22 reviews.

Havahart Pet Feeder
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

81 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Humane trap/neuter/release tool!

posted 6 years ago

We had to use this for a feral cat in our neighborhood who kept having litters. She was traumatized by human contact, but the havaheart was great to get her so she could be spade and then returned to where she's been living. This is such a beneficial product to help out with catching frightened strays and feral cats to reduce the population of unwanted kittens and cats who live rough lives on the streets. It's very HUMANE, and I really support the trap/neuter/release movement for a number of reasons, including the reduction of feral populations (MANY ferals die horrible deaths in winters, etc. but keep breeding regardless) and bc feral cat colonies are really hurting songbird and migratory bird populations. Feral cats are often trapped to by "bunchers" and class b dealers, who sell the poor cats to research labs.

Pros: can be used over and over

Cons: many cats are distrusting and won't go in havaharts

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Humane trapping

posted 6 years ago

Havahart traps are a humane way to trap cats (and other animals). They come in various sizes and configurations. My smaller Havahart is being borrowed right now to trap a chinchilla that escaped and is living in the owner's garage.

Pros: Traps skittish and feral animals

Cons: None

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Doesn't Injure Animal

posted 6 years ago

We use these traps at the shelter and they work well and don't cause injury to the animal. We also use them for small dogs that are strays that we are unable to catch. After they are older they will rust and sometimes they don't trip properly. It is always important to check these traps often!!

Pros: doesn't cause injury

Cons: make not trip after lots of use

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PennyOnTheFloor
Flag
Rating: 5

Works wonders for spay/neuter programs!

posted 6 years ago

We loan these traps out at the shelter I volunteer for. These traps have led to a reduction in the feral cat population in Columbus.

Pros: Efficiently traps cats to be fixed

Cons: Obviously you don't want to leave the cat in there for very long as it does cause the animal stress

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow !

posted 6 years ago

I have surely done a lot of trapping - and this trap - which I have never seen before - is way better - even comes with the cover (I always kept a large towel - believe me - it is so necessary). The way this one has the side door - excellent - was so difficult to get the cats out of mine - actually had to dump them out literally sometime - but they had to get into the vet cage to get their s/n. If I can find this, I will replace my other one. Great Trap.

Pros: GREAT

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›