Product:
Cat Unit WDH
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 65 reviews.

Similar Products:
ASPCA Pet Taxi
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Pop Open Cat Carrier
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

48 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
AnimalListener
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Idea

posted 6 years ago

Our local shelter has one in the adult cat.I asked what it was for and they explained it was a time-out for when things got a little rough between the kitties and an introduction cage for newcomers to stay in for a few days before going in with the rest of the cats.I like the idea.

Pros: great idea

Cons: I really don't know

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katy Q.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great product

posted 5 years ago

I have several of these for housing foster cats through their isolation period. I like the size of them and the fact I can put many shelves in them to give the kitties more places to be. The base is plenty big enough for even large litter boxes. Multiple doors make the cats reasonably easy to access. The wire frame gives me places to anchor toys and food bowls and also helps kitty to feel he is in a bigger environment.

The only thing I do not like is that they do not come apart into more pieces. This means you need a pretty large place to scrub them down (like outside with the hose) which I do not find ideal. I would prefer to put them in a warm soapy bathtub.

Pros: A big roomy space for kitty

Cons: A great big cage for mom to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

So Important for Shelters

posted 6 years ago

We have 2 of these in the lobby at our shelter - they are wonderful - 2 or more cats can move around, play, see things - much better than being stuck alone in a little cage with nothing to look at. Wish we had more of them, and the room to put them.

Pros: room to play

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice for cat visitors

posted 6 years ago

I have this cage at my house. I do kitten fostering sometimes, and I like to keep fosters away from my cats for at least two weeks. There is plenty of space for a few kittens or one cat, but it's too cramped for more than that. The cage is easy to clean. The top lifts from the bottom tray so it's easy to sanitize everything.

Pros: roomy

Cons: nearly impossible to fold up

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Cages

posted 6 years ago

We have 3 of these at our shelter. They are great for larger cats or several kittens. The cats love having more room. They are durable, don't rust and are easy to take apart and clean. I wish we had room for more.

Pros: roomy

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›